Royal Medical Center vs CoreAge Rx
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Royal Medical Center
Best for: credentialed MD founder with all-inclusive program pricing
Visit Royal Medical Center →Royal Medical Center and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts at $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 5.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Royal Medical Center
Pricing not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx
Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.
Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Royal Medical Center
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Included
Coaching
Not disclosed
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Royal Medical Center
5.2/10
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Royal Medical Center | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | — | $99/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Royal Medical Center
Royal Medical Center is a physician-led telehealth practice centered on hormone therapy that also offers a compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program covering both tirzepatide and semaglutide, plus a separate oral GLP-1 solution. Founded by Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, M.D., it advertises a single all-inclusive starting-at monthly figure bundling medication, supplies, labs and consultations, but publishes no dose-by-dose price and no checkout — the actual cost is quoted only after a medical intake. The dispensing pharmacy is named as Belmar Pharma Solutions.
Read our full Royal Medical Center review →About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →Pros & Cons
Royal Medical Center
What we like
- Physician founder Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, MD — Emory residency, former Coral Springs Medical Center chairman, U Miami faculty
- Program fee stated in plain language — medication, supplies, injections, lab monitoring and physician follow-ups all itemized as included
- All-inclusive pricing bundles medication, supplies, injections, lab monitoring, and physician follow-ups
- Broad catalog (HRT, TRT, peptides, ED, hair, vitamins) reflects an established multi-program clinic
- Florida physician with 30+ years of practice — a strong physician-led care signal
Watch-outs
- Operating legal entity not disclosed — only the 'Royal Medical Center' brand surfaced
- Dispensing pharmacy is named (Belmar Pharma Solutions) but its 503A/503B status is not published
- No LegitScript badge displayed
- States served not enumerated — site says 'nationwide' with no state list
- Real cost is quoted only after a medical intake — the advertised starting-at rate is the only figure published, with no dose ladder and no checkout
- No brand-name option — compounded tirzepatide, compounded semaglutide and an oral GLP-1 solution only
- Refund/cancellation policy and insurance acceptance not stated
- Unclear whether baseline labs are required before the first shipment
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Royal Medical Center with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Royal Medical Center remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for credentialed MD founder with all-inclusive program pricing.
Choose Royal Medical Center if…
You want credentialed MD founder with all-inclusive program pricing.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Royal Medical Center vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Royal Medical Center and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Royal Medical Center vs Amazon One Medical
- Royal Medical Center vs Vytora Health
- Royal Medical Center vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs EverSlim
- CoreAge Rx vs Found
- CoreAge Rx vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
