Renlo Health vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Renlo Health
Best for: flat dose pricing with the pharmacy and medical group named
Visit Renlo Health →
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Renlo Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.8 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Renlo Health
'$199/mo' against a struck-through '$299'; '$199 Starting dose / $199 Mid dose / $199 Higher dose'.
'$269/mo' against a struck-through '$399'; 'Your price stays flat', '$0 increase, at every dose'.
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Renlo Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Renlo Health
7.8/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Renlo Health | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 3 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Renlo Health
Renlo Health is a telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $269/mo, flat at every dose, with medication, injection supplies, provider care and expedited shipping in one monthly price and no membership fee. It names both its prescribing medical group and its dispensing pharmacy, and adds NAD+ and glutathione injections as separate longevity products.
Read our full Renlo Health review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
Renlo Health
What we like
- Flat pricing published before intake: semaglutide $199/mo, tirzepatide $269/mo, same price at every dose
- Names its prescribing medical group (Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC, Seattle) and its dispensing pharmacy (VialsRx, Houston)
- Two named physicians front the clinical side, both identified by name and role
- One price covers medication, injection supplies, provider evaluation, ongoing care and expedited shipping
- No membership or consultation fee, and 'Cancel anytime, no fee'
- LegitScript seal is served from LegitScript's own CDN, not self-hosted
- You are only charged if a provider prescribes; not approved means a full refund
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide at $269/mo sits well above the compounded market's cheaper end
- The four-month money-back guarantee is narrow — two timed weight verifications, unbroken enrollment, full adherence, and under 2% lost
- Outside that guarantee 'all sales are final' — no returns on prescription products
- No phone number is published; support is email only, despite a '24/7 concierge support' claim
- The intake asks for your mobile number and opts you into SMS before it will go further
- The all-50-states claim comes with a caveat that medications and fulfillment vary by state
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Renlo Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Renlo Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat dose pricing with the pharmacy and medical group named.
Choose Renlo Health if…
You want flat dose pricing with the pharmacy and medical group named and a starting price around $199/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
MadeMed
Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms
From $219/mo
Get started →Found
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Bodybuilding Health+
Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs
From $179/mo
Get started →Renlo Health vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Renlo Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- Renlo Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Renlo Health vs Vytora Health
- Renlo Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.