Pillar Health vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Pillar Health
Best for: flat per-dose GLP-1 pricing with no membership, and a half-price first month
Visit Pillar Health →
NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Pillar Health and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $189/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Pillar Health
Code PILLAR50 cuts the first month to $94.50; $189/mo from month two, same at every dose.
Code PILLAR50 cuts the first month to $124.50; $249/mo from month two, same at every dose.
Product page lists $199/mo; the category card for the same program reads "249/month".
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Pillar Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Pillar Health
7.5/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Pillar Health | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $189/mo | ✓$100/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 49 | 49 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Pillar Health
Pillar Health is a Michigan-based telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs at one flat monthly price that does not rise with your dose: $189/mo for semaglutide and $249/mo for tirzepatide, with no membership fee and free shipping. Prescribers come through the Architek Health provider network. A first-order code halves the first month, and prices are shown before any intake.
Read our full Pillar Health review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Pillar Health
What we like
- One flat price at every dose: $189/mo semaglutide, $249/mo tirzepatide, and it does not climb as you titrate
- No membership fee on top; the program price covers the clinician, dose changes and the medication
- Prices are printed on the product pages before you answer a single health question
- Code PILLAR50 takes 50% off the first month ($94.50 semaglutide, $124.50 tirzepatide)
- Available in 48 states plus Washington, D.C.; only Alaska and Mississippi are excluded
- Names its prescriber network (Architek Health) and advertises the price as locked in for life
- A lower-cost microdosing tirzepatide program is offered alongside the standard ladder
Watch-outs
- No compounding pharmacy is named; you are told to email support to learn which pharmacy fills your order
- Pillar does not run its own checkout, and its refund policy defers entirely to the third-party platform you pay on
- Billing, renewal and cancellation terms are shown only after you create an account
- The terms of use ask customers not to disparage the company publicly, including on social media
- The microdosing program is listed at $199/mo on its product page but "249/month" on the category page
- A self-described early-stage company; support is email and web form only, with no phone number
- Compounded only, and the site confirms compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Pillar Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Pillar Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat per-dose GLP-1 pricing with no membership, and a half-price first month.
Choose Pillar Health if…
You want flat per-dose GLP-1 pricing with no membership, and a half-price first month and a starting price around $189/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
MadeMed
Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms
From $219/mo
Get started →Found
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Compounded GLP-1 access with named prescribers and 4-pharmacy network
From $199/mo
Get started →Pillar Health vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Pillar Health and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Pillar Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Pillar Health vs Vytora Health
- Pillar Health vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.