Pillar Health vs Amazon One Medical
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Pillar Health
Best for: flat per-dose GLP-1 pricing with no membership, and a half-price first month
Visit Pillar Health →Amazon One Medical
Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery
Visit Amazon One Medical →Pillar Health and Amazon One Medical are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Amazon One Medical starts lower at $149/mo versus $189/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Pillar Health
Code PILLAR50 cuts the first month to $94.50; $189/mo from month two, same at every dose.
Code PILLAR50 cuts the first month to $124.50; $249/mo from month two, same at every dose.
Product page lists $199/mo; the category card for the same program reads "249/month".
Amazon One Medical
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Pillar Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Amazon One Medical
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Billed separately
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Pillar Health
7.5/10
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Pillar Health | Amazon One Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $189/mo | ✓$149/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 49 | ✓50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Pillar Health
Pillar Health is a Michigan-based telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs at one flat monthly price that does not rise with your dose: $189/mo for semaglutide and $249/mo for tirzepatide, with no membership fee and free shipping. Prescribers come through the Architek Health provider network. A first-order code halves the first month, and prices are shown before any intake.
Read our full Pillar Health review →About Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.
Read our full Amazon One Medical review →Pros & Cons
Pillar Health
What we like
- One flat price at every dose: $189/mo semaglutide, $249/mo tirzepatide, and it does not climb as you titrate
- No membership fee on top; the program price covers the clinician, dose changes and the medication
- Prices are printed on the product pages before you answer a single health question
- Code PILLAR50 takes 50% off the first month ($94.50 semaglutide, $124.50 tirzepatide)
- Available in 48 states plus Washington, D.C.; only Alaska and Mississippi are excluded
- Names its prescriber network (Architek Health) and advertises the price as locked in for life
- A lower-cost microdosing tirzepatide program is offered alongside the standard ladder
Watch-outs
- No compounding pharmacy is named; you are told to email support to learn which pharmacy fills your order
- Pillar does not run its own checkout, and its refund policy defers entirely to the third-party platform you pay on
- Billing, renewal and cancellation terms are shown only after you create an account
- The terms of use ask customers not to disparage the company publicly, including on social media
- The microdosing program is listed at $199/mo on its product page but "249/month" on the category page
- A self-described early-stage company; support is email and web form only, with no phone number
- Compounded only, and the site confirms compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
Amazon One Medical
What we like
- As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
- Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
- In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
- Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
- Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
- Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics
Watch-outs
- Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
- Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
- Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
- No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
- Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
- Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit
Our Verdict
Amazon One Medical edges out Pillar Health with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Pillar Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat per-dose GLP-1 pricing with no membership, and a half-price first month.
Choose Pillar Health if…
You want flat per-dose GLP-1 pricing with no membership, and a half-price first month and a starting price around $189/mo.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
From $249/mo
Get started →Maximus
Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization
From $199.99/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
From $25/mo
Get started →Pillar Health vs Amazon One Medical: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Pillar Health and Amazon One Medical head-to-heads in the same category.
- Pillar Health vs Vytora Health
- Pillar Health vs Collective
- Pillar Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs EverSlim
- Amazon One Medical vs Found
- Amazon One Medical vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.