Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Oak vs NewSelf

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Oak logo

Oak

8.1
★★★★4.1/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price

Visit Oak
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf

Oak and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $200/mo, and Oak is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Oak

Starting (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$200$133/mo
Save 34% right now
semaglutide

$200/month flat — one price at every dose, no subscription. Oak advertises 'from $119' but the terms behind it are quiz-gated and never published.

Starting (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$250$199/mo
Save 20% right now
tirzepatide

$250/month with $300 struck through, or $199 with code OAKSAVE200. Flat at every dose.

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Oak

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Oak

8.1/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.3/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureOakNewSelf
Starting Price$200/mo$100/mo
Features4 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNone1 warning

About Oak

Telehealth provider offering compounded GLP-1 medications (semaglutide and tirzepatide) operated by Oak Longevity Holdings Corp. with prescriptions issued through NVP Medical Group, P.A.

Read our full Oak review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

Oak

What we like

  • Both compounded semaglutide ($119/mo) and tirzepatide ($185/mo) on a single platform
  • $200-off new-patient offer advertised — final discounted price is shown after the intake quiz
  • LegitScript-certified pharmacy network
  • No video call required for initial approval; flat per-month pricing across all dose strengths

Watch-outs

  • Pharmacy partners are not publicly named on the marketing site (material gap for YMYL disclosure)
  • Operates in 45 states per Terms of Use, but the public state list is gated behind the signup intake
  • No brand-name Wegovy / Zepbound / Mounjaro / Ozempic available — compounded only
  • Fees are non-refundable per Terms of Use; binding arbitration under Delaware law

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Our Verdict

Winner: Oak

Oak is our recommended choice here, particularly for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price. NewSelf is a solid alternative, especially if you want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.

Choose Oak if…

You want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price and a starting price around $200/mo.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

Oak vs NewSelf: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $200/mo for Oak. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
For most people we'd start with Oak, especially if you want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price. NewSelf is a strong alternative and may suit you better for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency — weigh the six-dimension breakdown above to decide which fits your priorities.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while Oak's state list is not publicly listed.
Oak is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); NewSelf is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $133/mo at Oak.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Oak and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.