NewSelf vs Yes Clinic
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Yes Clinic
Best for: flat per-dose pricing, and seeing every price without a quiz or an account
Visit Yes Clinic →NewSelf and Yes Clinic are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $129/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.8 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Yes Clinic
$387 for 3 months = $129/mo. 6 months is $699 = $116.50/mo and is labelled "price locked". No single-month plan renders. Flat at every dose.
$447 for 3 months and $894 for 6 months both work out at $149/mo, "price locked". No single-month plan renders. Flat at every dose.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Yes Clinic
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
NewSelf
8.3/10
Yes Clinic
7.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | NewSelf | Yes Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$100/mo | $129/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 49 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | 1 warning | ✓None |
About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →About Yes Clinic
Yes Clinic sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one flat price that does not rise as your dose is titrated up — $129/mo for semaglutide and $149/mo for tirzepatide, with the consultation, shipping and membership all at $0. Every price is published on the product page without a quiz or an account. The trade-off is that the smallest plan is a three-month prepay charged upfront.
Read our full Yes Clinic review →Pros & Cons
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Yes Clinic
What we like
- Flat price at every dose — $129/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, and it does not climb as you titrate
- At $129/mo semaglutide sits only $20 below tirzepatide, so stepping up costs little
- "Every price is on this page. No quiz and no account needed to see it" — no email wall to see cost
- Consultation ($30), shipping and membership are all listed at $0: "the price on the tile is the whole price"
- Full refund if you cancel before the pharmacy dispenses; cancel yourself from your account
- Bilingual site with a working EN/ES toggle
Watch-outs
- Smallest plan is a 3-month prepay — $387 or $447 charged upfront, not a monthly bill
- Their live Terms of Use still contains an unfilled template placeholder: governed by the laws of the State of {GOVERNING_LAW_STATE}
- No pharmacy partner is named despite a "LegitScript Certified" banner in the footer
- No state list published: "Services are not available in all states"
- Product pages served different prices in source HTML than they render, so quote the figure you see on screen
- Support is email-only; no phone number published
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Yes Clinic with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Yes Clinic remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat per-dose pricing, and seeing every price without a quiz or an account.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Choose Yes Clinic if…
You want flat per-dose pricing, and seeing every price without a quiz or an account and a starting price around $129/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
MEDVi
Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider
From $99/mo
Get started →Liv Body
Compounded GLP-1 paired with a muscle-preservation supplement stack
From $99/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Men seeking no-fee GLP-1 access with oral and injectable options
From $175/mo
Get started →NewSelf vs Yes Clinic: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring NewSelf and Yes Clinic head-to-heads in the same category.
- NewSelf vs Amazon One Medical
- NewSelf vs Vytora Health
- NewSelf vs Collective
- Yes Clinic vs CoreAge Rx
- Yes Clinic vs EverSlim
- Yes Clinic vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.