Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

NewSelf vs Wellspring Longevity Clinic

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf
VS

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptides, and microdosing

Visit Wellspring Longevity Clinic

NewSelf and Wellspring Longevity Clinic are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $199/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

Personalized GLP-1 — 'starts at'compounded injection
$199/mo
semaglutide

'Personalized GLP-1 Starts at $199 — a custom-formulated version of the medication used for blood sugar control resulting in weight management.'

Personalized GLP-1/GIP — 'starts at'compounded injection
$249/mo
tirzepatide

'Personalized GLP-1/GIP Starts at $249 — a premium blend, enriched with B vitamins to support weight loss [and] enhance metabolic health.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

NewSelf

8.3/10

Overall

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

6.6/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.3A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
6.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureNewSelfWellspring Longevity Clinic
Starting Price$100/mo$199/mo
Features6 features8 features
States Available49Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA Warnings1 warningNone

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

About Wellspring Longevity Clinic

Wellspring Longevity Clinic is a longevity-focused telehealth service offering compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and dual GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) for weight management, plus NAD+, peptide therapy, and GLP-1 microdosing. Medication is compounded and dispensed by a licensed third-party pharmacy; Wellspring states it is not a pharmacy or manufacturer. The California-based clinic uses euphemistic 'Personalized GLP-1' marketing, does not publish pricing on the site, and does not name its pharmacy partner or legal entity.

Read our full Wellspring Longevity Clinic review →

Pros & Cons

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

What we like

  • Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) from a longevity-focused clinic
  • Also offers NAD+, peptide therapy, and GLP-1 microdosing
  • Transparent that medication is compounded by a licensed third-party pharmacy
  • Free carb and protein calculator tools on the site

Watch-outs

  • Pricing not published on the site — gated behind the intake
  • Euphemistic marketing ('Personalized GLP-1', 'appetite harmony') rather than naming semaglutide/tirzepatide plainly
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
  • Not LegitScript-certified; legal entity not named beyond the brand
  • States of operation not published

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf edges out Wellspring Longevity Clinic with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Wellspring Longevity Clinic remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptides, and microdosing.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Choose Wellspring Longevity Clinic if…

You want compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptides, and microdosing and a starting price around $199/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

7.3

Liv Body

Compounded GLP-1 paired with a muscle-preservation supplement stack

NewSelf vs Wellspring Longevity Clinic: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $199/mo for Wellspring Longevity Clinic. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NewSelf scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.6/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. That said, Wellspring Longevity Clinic is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptides, and microdosing.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while Wellspring Longevity Clinic's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither NewSelf nor Wellspring Longevity Clinic is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $199/mo at Wellspring Longevity Clinic.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring NewSelf and Wellspring Longevity Clinic head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.