Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Midi Health vs PlexusDx

In our scoring, both land at 7.0/10 overall.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Midi Health $165.90/mo billed every 4 weeks; PlexusDx $129/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
Midi Health: not stated; PlexusDx: medication, clinician visits

How we compare providers

Midi Health logo

Midi Health

Affiliate partner

Best for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct

semaglutide

$165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.0/10

PlexusDx logo

PlexusDx

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization

semaglutide

$129/mo

microdose plan

Our score 7.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Midi Health

PlexusDx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$129/mo

microdose plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,157

13 charges

$1,548

Tirzepatide / month

$210/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$249/mo

starting dose

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,730

13 charges

$2,988

Oral semaglutide / month

$164/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$209/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Midi Health · PlexusDx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Midi Health logo

Choose Midi Health if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which PlexusDx doesn't price
  • Accepts commercial insurance — a differentiator vs cash-pay-only GLP-1 telehealth
  • Menopause + metabolic-health focus suits women where GLP-1 efficacy and weight regulation overlap most

What to weigh up

  • Does not accept Medicare, Medicaid, or Medi-Cal
  • GLP-1 is prescribed at clinician discretion within a menopause plan, not guaranteed at intake
PlexusDx logo

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • Optional Precision Peptide genetic panel adds a personalization angle
  • Independent clinician review via state-licensed telehealth platform
  • Compounded medications from state-licensed pharmacies

What to weigh up

  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options
  • Specific compounding pharmacies not named

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Midi Health

7.0/10

Overall

PlexusDx

7.0/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

bmiMD

One flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose: semaglutide $159/mo month to month, $119/mo on a 12-month plan

Read full review →

From $159/mo

Get started →
7.4

altRX

Low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

Read full review →

From $89/mo

Get started →
8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

Read full review →

From $249/mo

Get started →

Midi Health vs PlexusDx: FAQ

Midi Health and PlexusDx tie at 7.0/10 overall, so the right pick comes down to your priorities — Midi Health for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct, PlexusDx for nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization.
Both Midi Health and PlexusDx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Midi Health: $165.90 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,157 a year. PlexusDx: $129, about $1,548 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure is a microdose plan.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
Midi Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. PlexusDx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Midi Health and PlexusDx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Midi Health and PlexusDx.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.