Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Midi Health vs Oak

In our scoring, Oak edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.0 out of 10), and Midi Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $243 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Midi Health $165.90/mo vs Oak $200/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $243 a year less with Midi Health · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Midi Health 50 states; Oak 48 states (only Midi Health: Mississippi and West Virginia)
Included
Midi Health: not stated; Oak: medication, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

Midi Health logo

Midi Health

Affiliate partner

Best for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct

semaglutide

$165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.0/10

Oak logo

Oak

Affiliate partner

No video visit required

semaglutide

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Midi Health

Oak

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,157

13 charges

$2,400

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $210/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$250/mo

$199/mo on a 3-month plan

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,730

13 charges

$3,000

Oral semaglutide / month

$164/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$209/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

48 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Better on this row: Not required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Midi Health (2 states)

  • Mississippi
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Midi Health · Oak

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Midi Health logo

Choose Midi Health if…

  • About $243 a year less than Oak for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Oak doesn't price
  • Serves Mississippi and West Virginia, where Oak doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Video visit required
  • Does not accept Medicare, Medicaid, or Medi-Cal
Oak logo

Choose Oak if…

  • No video visit required
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets all on one platform
  • Every price is listed in the checkout catalog before you enter any personal details

What to weigh up

  • About $243 a year more than Midi Health for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Not available in Mississippi or West Virginia

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Midi Health

7.0/10

Overall

Oak

8.1/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Midi Health vs Oak: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Midi Health costs less: about $243 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Oak scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up. That said, Midi Health is a better fit if you want menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct.
Both Midi Health and Oak are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Midi Health: $165.90 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,157 a year. Oak: $200, about $2,400 a year; $133/mo on a 3-month plan billed upfront. Midi Health costs about $243 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 48 states. Only Midi Health serves Mississippi and West Virginia.
Midi Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Oak: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Midi Health and Oak head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.