Midi Health vs NewSelf
Our featured pick: Midi Health (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Midi Health scores 7.0 and NewSelf 8.2 out of 10.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Midi Health $165.90/mo billed every 4 weeks; NewSelf $100/mo on a 3-month prepaid plan (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
- Coverage
- Midi Health 50 states; NewSelf 48 states + PR (only Midi Health: Louisiana and Mississippi · only NewSelf: PR)
- Included
- Midi Health: not stated; NewSelf: medication, clinician visits, shipping
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: Midi Health none, NewSelf 1
Midi Health
Affiliate partnerBest for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct
semaglutide
$165.90
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 7.0/10

NewSelf
Best for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 at one price for every dose, if a 3-month commitment works for you
semaglutide
$100
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Our score 8.2/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Midi Health
NewSelf
Price
Semaglutide / month
$165.90/mo
billed every 4 weeks
$100/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,157
13 charges
$1,200
Tirzepatide / month
$210/mo
billed every 4 weeks
$144/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$2,730
13 charges
$1,728
Oral semaglutide / month
$164/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Oral tirzepatide / month
$209/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
48 states + PR
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Included in the price
Not disclosed
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Video visit
Required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
No
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
3-month plan for the listed price
Refunds
Not disclosed
No refunds after the doctor visit; full refund if the doctor declines; $99 fee if you cancel before the visit
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
Yes
FDA warning letters
Better on this row: None on record
1 warning letter
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Show where they differ by stateHide state lists
Only NewSelf (PR)
- PR
Only Midi Health (2 states)
- Louisiana
- Mississippi
Every dose and plan: Midi Health · NewSelf
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Midi Health if…
- Its $165.90/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; NewSelf's $100 needs a 3-month prepay
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which NewSelf doesn't price
- Serves Louisiana and Mississippi, where NewSelf doesn't
What to weigh up
- Not available in PR
- Does not accept Medicare, Medicaid, or Medi-Cal

Choose NewSelf if…
- Serves PR, where Midi Health doesn't
- Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as you titrate up
- No membership fee; the visit, medication and shipping are bundled
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Its $100/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Midi Health
7.0/10
NewSelf
8.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Found
Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →Midi Health vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Midi Health and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Midi Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Midi Health vs Vytora Health
- Midi Health vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs Amazon One Medical
- NewSelf vs Vytora Health
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.