MangoRx vs Oak
In our scoring, Oak edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 5.5 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- MangoRx $299/mo for oral compounded semaglutide; Oak $200/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Oak 48 states (MangoRx doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- MangoRx: medication, clinician visits; Oak: medication, shipping, coaching
MangoRx
Affiliate partnerBest for men's-health shoppers who want oral compounded semaglutide at one flat price across doses
Oral compounded semaglutide
$299
$269.10 first month
Our score 5.5/10
Oak
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up
semaglutide
$200
$133/mo on a 3-month plan
Our score 8.1/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
MangoRx
Oak
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$200/mo
$133/mo on a 3-month plan
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$250/mo
$199/mo on a 3-month plan
Oral semaglutide / month
$299/mo
$269.10 first month
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
List not published
48 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits
Medication, shipping, coaching
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Video visit
Not disclosed
Not required
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
None
Refunds
Full refund if declined, else all sales final
Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
Yes
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose MangoRx if…
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which Oak doesn't price
- Men's-health telehealth that bundles GLP-1, TRT, ED, and hair care under one provider
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- GLP-1 formulary, pricing tiers, states served, and pharmacy partners not yet confirmed
Choose Oak if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which MangoRx doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (48 states)
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets all on one platform
What to weigh up
- Prices disagree across Oak's own pages: $119 on the homepage, $167 on the product page and $190 on the weight-loss page
- The product page says all doses cost the same while the checkout says each dose step adds roughly $50 to $75
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
MangoRx
5.5/10
Oak
8.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Read full review →From $59/mo + membership
Get started →From $219/mo
Get started →MangoRx vs Oak: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring MangoRx and Oak head-to-heads in the same category.
- MangoRx vs Amazon One Medical
- MangoRx vs Vytora Health
- MangoRx vs CoreAge Rx
- Oak vs Amazon One Medical
- Oak vs Vytora Health
- Oak vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.