MangoRx vs NewSelf
Our featured pick: MangoRx (affiliate partner). In our scoring, MangoRx scores 5.5 and NewSelf 8.2 out of 10.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- MangoRx $299/mo for oral compounded semaglutide; NewSelf $100/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- NewSelf 48 states + PR (MangoRx doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- MangoRx: medication, clinician visits; NewSelf: medication, clinician visits, shipping
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: MangoRx none, NewSelf 1
MangoRx
Affiliate partnerBest for men's-health shoppers who want oral compounded semaglutide at one flat price across doses
Oral compounded semaglutide
$299
$269.10 first month
Our score 5.5/10

NewSelf
Best for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 at one price for every dose, if a 3-month commitment works for you
semaglutide
$100
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Our score 8.2/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
MangoRx
NewSelf
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$100/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$144/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Oral semaglutide / month
$299/mo
$269.10 first month
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
List not published
48 states + PR
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
No
Minimum commitment
None
3-month plan for the listed price
Refunds
Full refund if declined, else all sales final
No refunds after the doctor visit; full refund if the doctor declines; $99 fee if you cancel before the visit
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
Yes
FDA warning letters
Better on this row: None on record
1 warning letter
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose MangoRx if…
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which NewSelf doesn't price
- No FDA warning letters on record (NewSelf has 1)
- Men's-health telehealth that bundles GLP-1, TRT, ED, and hair care under one provider
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- GLP-1 formulary, pricing tiers, states served, and pharmacy partners not yet confirmed

Choose NewSelf if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which MangoRx doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (48 states + PR)
- Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as you titrate up
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Its $100/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
MangoRx
5.5/10
NewSelf
8.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $219/mo
Get started →Found
Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →MangoRx vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring MangoRx and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- MangoRx vs Amazon One Medical
- MangoRx vs Vytora Health
- MangoRx vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs Amazon One Medical
- NewSelf vs Vytora Health
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.