Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Live Vital vs ShedRx

In our scoring, ShedRx edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7 out of 10), and Live Vital costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $228 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Live Vital $130/mo vs ShedRx $149/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $228 a year less with Live Vital)
Coverage
Live Vital 50 states (ShedRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching

How we compare providers

Live Vital logo

Live Vital

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options

semaglutide

$130/mo

$99 first month

Our score 7.7/10

ShedRx logo

ShedRx

Affiliate partner

Multiple administration formats

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Live Vital

ShedRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $130/mo

$99 first month

$149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,560

$1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$239/mo

$183 first month

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,868

Better on this row: $2,388

Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not required

Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Sold as 10-week protocols

None

Refunds

Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'

120-day money-back guarantee

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Live Vital · ShedRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Live Vital logo

Choose Live Vital if…

  • About $228 a year less than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team

What to weigh up

  • The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239
  • Doesn't accept insurance (HSA/FSA funds only)
ShedRx logo

Choose ShedRx if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection), oral compounded semaglutide and brand-name Foundayo, which Live Vital doesn't price
  • Multiple administration formats

What to weigh up

  • About $228 a year more than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Live Vital

7.7/10

Overall

ShedRx

8.0/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

Live Vital vs ShedRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Live Vital costs less: about $228 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
ShedRx scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans. That said, Live Vital is a better fit if you want low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options.
Both Live Vital and ShedRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Live Vital: $130, about $1,560 a year; first month $99. ShedRx: $149, about $1,788 a year. Live Vital costs about $228 less a year at these prices.
Live Vital publishes 50 states. ShedRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Live Vital: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Sold as 10-week protocols; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. ShedRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Live Vital and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.