Livbetr vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Livbetr
Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with phone support and a flat price at every dose
Visit Livbetr →
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Livbetr and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $99/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Livbetr
Charged every 21 days (up to 18 charges in the first year). Prepaid plans: 3 months $267, 6 months $438, 12 months $588
Charged every 21 days (up to 18 charges in the first year). Prepaid plans: 3 months $378, 6 months $738, 12 months $1,068
Brand price as listed on the home page
Brand price as listed on the home page
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Livbetr
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Livbetr
6.6/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Livbetr | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Livbetr
Livbetr is a Miami telehealth company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand Ozempic and Zepbound, with prescribing by OpenLoop Health clinicians. The month-to-month plans cost $99 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide at checkout, but they renew every 21 days rather than once a month. The $49 and $89 home-page prices are 12-month plans paid upfront.
Read our full Livbetr review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
Livbetr
What we like
- Names its medical group, OpenLoop Health, in its terms and privacy notice
- Checkout states the same price at every prescribed dose for both compounded drugs
- The refund policy promises a full automatic refund if the clinician does not approve treatment
- Publishes a phone line and support hours of 9am to 10pm Eastern, Monday through Saturday
- Cancellation works by phone, voicemail, email or portal message, with no retention call required
- Free overnight shipping and a 1:1 care coach are included in every plan
Watch-outs
- The month-to-month plan renews every 21 days, so a year can bring up to 18 charges rather than 12
- The home page says compounded doses ship every 4 weeks, which does not match the 21-day billing in the policy
- The $49 and $89 home-page prices are 12-month plans paid upfront at $588 and $1,068
- The Trustpilot rating shown on the site belongs to a different company, WellMedr, whose intake form Livbetr also uses
- Trustpilot says it removed the Livbetr profile for going against its guidelines
- Checkout promises a refund if you do not reach your goal, but the refund policy excludes lack of results
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named before you buy
- The intake projects a loss of 3.75 to 5 pounds a week, faster than the rapid-loss warning in its own disclosures
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Livbetr with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Livbetr remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with phone support and a flat price at every dose.
Choose Livbetr if…
You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with phone support and a flat price at every dose and a starting price around $99/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Embody
Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose
From $79/mo
Get started →Found
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →GobyMeds
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $93/mo
Get started →Livbetr vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Livbetr and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- Livbetr vs Amazon One Medical
- Livbetr vs Vytora Health
- Livbetr vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.