Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

LifeRx.md vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifeRx.md logo

LifeRx.md

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: flat, dose-independent compounded GLP-1 pricing nationwide.

Visit LifeRx.md
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

LifeRx.md and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $200/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

LifeRx.md

all doses (5-week supply)Compounded
$200/mo
semaglutide
all doses (5-week supply)Compounded
$275/mo
tirzepatide

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

LifeRx.md

Inclusions not disclosed.

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

LifeRx.md

7.1/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

6.9A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeRx.mdCollective
Starting Price$200/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About LifeRx.md

LifeRx.md is a LegitScript-certified US telehealth provider offering customized weight loss with GLP-1s. It is known for flat, dose-independent compounded pricing: about $200 for a five-week supply of compounded semaglutide and $275 for compounded tirzepatide, with no increase as the dose climbs. Extra costs include roughly $30 shipping per order, a $49.95 initial consult and $25 follow-ups; effective monthly cost is around $255. Prescriptions are filled by state-licensed 503A pharmacies. An initial video consult is required. Available in all 50 states. HSA and FSA accepted.

Read our full LifeRx.md review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

LifeRx.md

What we like

  • Flat pricing that does not rise with dose: semaglutide ~$200, tirzepatide ~$275 per 5-week supply
  • LegitScript certified; prescriptions filled by state-licensed 503A pharmacies
  • Available in all 50 states
  • HSA and FSA payments accepted
  • Required video telehealth consult ensures clinician oversight

Watch-outs

  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved for safety, efficacy or quality
  • Extra fees stack up: ~$30 shipping, $49.95 initial consult, $25 follow-ups
  • True monthly cost (~$255) is higher than the headline medication price
  • Specific list of supported states not enumerated on site

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out LifeRx.md with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. LifeRx.md remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat, dose-independent compounded GLP-1 pricing nationwide..

Choose LifeRx.md if…

You want flat, dose-independent compounded GLP-1 pricing nationwide. and a starting price around $200/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

LifeRx.md vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $200/mo for LifeRx.md. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, LifeRx.md is a better fit if you want flat, dose-independent compounded GLP-1 pricing nationwide..
LifeRx.md lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither LifeRx.md nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $200/mo at LifeRx.md.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring LifeRx.md and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.