LifeRx.md Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.1/10
Best for: flat-priced compounded semaglutide that doesn't cost more as your dose rises
LifeRx.md scores highest on state availability and ease of access.
Semaglutide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
LifeRx.md is a New Jersey-based US telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide at a flat $147 per five-week supply, regardless of dose. The price includes the provider consult, medication, needles, swabs and delivery, with no membership fee or insurance needed, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted. An initial video consult is required, prescriptions are filled by state-licensed 503A pharmacies, and it serves all 50 states. All medication sales are final.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to LifeRx.md
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
TMates
Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
Editorial score · methodology
LifeRx.md at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Compounded semaglutide
- Starting price
- $147/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored LifeRx.md
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from LifeRx.md’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.8/10At $147/mo, LifeRx.md runs about 18% below the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price). Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
6.9/10LifeRx.md offers semaglutide, the GLP-1 with the deepest published weight-loss evidence base.
User Experience15%
6.7/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.3/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.
Accessibility10%
8.0/10LifeRx.md treats patients in all 50 states. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.
Support10%
5.2/10LifeRx.md provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this LifeRx.md review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 1 dose/plan tier
- Confirmed availability in all 50 states
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $147/mo across 1 dose/plan tier — checked October 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript certified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with LifeRx.md
We walked LifeRx.md’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1See the flat price on the GLP-1 pages: $147 for a 5-week supply of compounded semaglutide, regardless of dose
- 2Click Buy Now or Start My Plan, which opens a Book Your Appointment page
- 3Enter your name, email and phone (with optional SMS consent boxes) so an agent can schedule your appointment (we stopped here)
- The $147 price is shown up front on the weight-loss and product pages, before any questions.
- There's no self-serve intake online: Buy Now leads to a contact form, and an agent follows up to schedule the visit.
- The FAQ says an initial video telehealth consultation is required for weight-loss treatment.
- All medication sales are final; the posted refund policy allows no returns or refunds once medication is dispensed or shipped.
- Medication ships in about 3 to 5 business days after an order is processed.
LifeRx.md customer support
- Phone
- (609) 201-0119
- support@liferx.md
- Hours
- 24/7
GLP-1 medications LifeRx.md offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$147 per 5-week supply at any dose; includes provider consult, medication, needles, swabs and delivery. No membership fee.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check LifeRx.md's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Flat $147 per 5-week supply of compounded semaglutide, no matter your dose
- Price includes the provider consult, medication, supplies and delivery
- No membership or subscription fees, and no insurance needed
- LegitScript certified; prescriptions filled by state-licensed 503A pharmacies
- Available in all 50 states, with HSA and FSA payments accepted
- Required video consult means a clinician actually reviews your case
- 24/7 customer support by phone
Watch-outs
- Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved for safety, efficacy or quality
- Compounded tirzepatide is no longer listed; semaglutide is the only GLP-1 shown
- All medication sales are final, with no refunds once dispensed or shipped
- You must give your name, email and phone just to book an appointment
- The refund policy still describes separate consult fees, which muddies the all-in price
LifeRx.md: the flat-fee approach to compounded semaglutide
LifeRx.md sells itself on one simple idea that most weight-loss telehealth companies don't offer: your price doesn't go up as your dose goes up. With many providers, you start cheap on a starter dose and watch the bill climb every time your clinician titrates you upward. LifeRx charges the same flat amount for a five-week supply wherever you land on the dosing ladder. If you expect to need a higher maintenance dose, that pricing model is the whole reason to look here.
This is a budget-first, no-frills service from a LegitScript-certified U.S. telehealth provider based in New Jersey that also treats hair loss and sexual health. The weight-loss product is compounded semaglutide, shipped to your door after a video consult, while compounded tirzepatide is no longer listed. It is available in all 50 states, which is genuinely rare.
How the flat, dose-independent pricing actually works
The headline number is $147 for a five-week supply of compounded semaglutide, at any dose, and the key word is five-week, not monthly. For comparison, the category median sits around $179, so LifeRx is priced in the affordable tier. The product page says that price includes the provider consult, the medication, needles, swabs, and doorstep delivery, with no membership or subscription fee on top.
How we get the category median: $179 is the middle value of the cheapest ongoing monthly price (not a first-month promo) at each of the 515 GLP-1 providers we track.
One wrinkle is worth knowing: the posted refund policy, which is older than the current pricing, still describes consultation fees charged separately when you meet a provider, even though the product pages say the consult is included. Ask the scheduling agent to confirm the all-in total before you pay.
- Medication: $147 per five-week supply of compounded semaglutide, the only GLP-1 listed
- Same price at every dose — no increase as you titrate up
- Included: provider consult, needles, swabs, and delivery, per the product page
- No contracts: pause or adjust anytime, with no membership fee or long-term commitment
The medication and how it's dispensed
LifeRx offers compounded semaglutide, the molecule in Ozempic and Wegovy, but not the brand-name pen; it's a compounded version made by a pharmacy, supplied with needles you use yourself. An initial video consultation is required before you can be prescribed, which is the right call, and it means a clinician actually reviews your case.
There's no self-serve intake online: Buy Now leads to a short form for your name, email, and phone, and an agent follows up to schedule the visit. The company says all prescriptions are filled by 503A pharmacies, the patient-specific compounders licensed by state boards. Insurance won't cover the drug, but HSA and FSA cards are accepted. Once an order is processed, medication ships in about three to five business days.
What sets LifeRx apart
Two things, really, and the first is the flat dose-independent price, which protects you from the bill creep that catches people once they reach a therapeutic dose. The second is true nationwide coverage across all 50 states, which removes a common dealbreaker. Add HSA/FSA acceptance, 24/7 phone support, and a mandatory video visit, and you have a service that is cheap without feeling like a back-alley operation.
Who should choose it, and who should skip it
Choose LifeRx if you're cost-conscious, comfortable self-injecting a compounded medication, and want predictable pricing as your dose climbs. It's an especially good fit if you live in a state where bigger names don't operate.
Skip it if you want brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, or Mounjaro, or if you want tirzepatide at all. Skip it too if hand-holding matters to you, because this is a lean, transactional service, not a coaching program with dietitians and an app. And know that all medication sales are final: no returns or refunds once it's dispensed or shipped.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
On the plus side, LifeRx says it is LegitScript-certified, requires a real video consult, and uses state-licensed 503A pharmacies. There are no FDA warning letters against it, and the flat price is shown up front, before you answer any questions. The honest caveat applies to every compounder: compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved for safety, efficacy, or quality, so you are trusting the pharmacy's standards. You can read how we weigh these factors in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
LifeRx.md is a no-nonsense budget pick for compounded semaglutide at $147 per five weeks, with the consult and delivery folded in. Your bill won't balloon as the dose goes up, and you can get treated in any state. It won't pamper you, it no longer lists tirzepatide, and its no-refund policy is strict. But for a cost-focused patient who knows what they want, it's a practical choice; just confirm the all-in total before you commit.
Shopping around? AgelessRx ($139/month) and Gala ($149/month) are the nearest alternatives to LifeRx.md in our rankings.
The Bottom Line
LifeRx.md scores highest on state availability and ease of access.
Ready to start with LifeRx.md?
Starting at $147/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
LifeRx.md might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this LifeRx.md review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See LifeRx.md's current pricing
Plans start at $147/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.