Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

KIN Health vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
KIN Health logo

KIN Health

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: flat-price compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacies and no membership fee

Visit KIN Health →
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →

KIN Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $169/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.8 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

KIN Health

Month-to-month, same price at every dose (0.25 mg to 2.4 mg)Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Flat at all five doses. Charged at checkout; each refill needs your approval.

Month-to-month, same price at every dose (2.5 mg to 15 mg)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Flat at all six doses on the site; the terms say the price can change with dose.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

KIN Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

KIN Health

7.8/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureKIN HealthCollective
Starting Price$169/mo✓$59/mo
Features✓8 features3 features
States Available46Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About KIN Health

KIN Health prescribes compounded semaglutide at $169/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, one price at every dose, with the provider review, messaging and shipping included and no membership fee. Prescribers are contracted through MD Integrations, and the dispensing pharmacies are named: Strive, Boothwyn and Drug Crafters. Each month is paid for separately, with no long plan to sign. Sermorelin, NAD+ and PT-141 are sold on the same account.

Read our full KIN Health review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

KIN Health

What we like

  • One flat price at every dose: $169/mo semaglutide and $199/mo tirzepatide, shown on the product page before any quiz
  • Provider review, ongoing messaging and shipping are included, with no membership fee and no separate consultation charge
  • Names who does the work: prescribers through MD Integrations and three pharmacies, Strive, Boothwyn and Drug Crafters
  • Publishes a provider directory with license numbers for the states that require it
  • Month-to-month: each refill needs your approval, and you are refunded in full if a provider does not approve treatment
  • The company behind it is named: KIN Medical, Inc., a Delaware corporation
  • Sermorelin, NAD+ and PT-141 on the same account, each in injection, nasal spray or dissolvable tablet form

Watch-outs

  • The terms say tirzepatide's monthly cost may change as your dose rises, which cuts against the flat-price promise on the product page
  • Product pages say no subscriptions and no auto-renew, while the terms describe a GLP-1 subscription billed each refill cycle
  • No refunds once medication ships, and a refill already sent to the pharmacy cannot be canceled
  • GLP-1 care is not offered in California, Louisiana, Minnesota or Mississippi
  • Support is by email only, with replies promised within one business day; no phone number is published
  • Claims LegitScript certification, but no record could be confirmed in LegitScript's public directory
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and the formula may include glycine or B12 depending on the pharmacy
  • A young brand: its terms took effect in April 2026, so there is little track record to judge

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out KIN Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. KIN Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat-price compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacies and no membership fee.

Choose KIN Health if…

You want flat-price compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacies and no membership fee and a starting price around $169/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.1

Bodybuilding Health+

Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

7.4

Brightmeds

Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

KIN Health vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $169/mo for KIN Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.8/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, KIN Health is a better fit if you want flat-price compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacies and no membership fee.
KIN Health lists availability in 46 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); KIN Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $169/mo at KIN Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring KIN Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.