Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

HumeCare+ vs Midi Health

In our scoring, HumeCare+ edges ahead overall (7.2 vs 7.0 out of 10), and Midi Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $231 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Midi Health $165.90/mo vs HumeCare+ $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $231 a year less with Midi Health · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
HumeCare+ 46 states + DC; Midi Health 50 states (only HumeCare+: District of Columbia · only Midi Health: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and 1 more)
Included
HumeCare+: medication, clinician visits; Midi Health: not stated

How we compare providers

HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

Affiliate partner

Best for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle

semaglutide

$199/mo

Our score 7.2/10

Midi Health logo

Midi Health

Affiliate partner

Best for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct

semaglutide

$165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

HumeCare+

Midi Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$199/mo

Better on this row: $165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,388

Better on this row: $2,157

13 charges

Tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Better on this row: $210/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,730

13 charges

Oral semaglutide / month

$199/mo

Better on this row: $164/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,388

Better on this row: $2,132

13 charges

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$209/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Coverage

State availability

46 states + DC

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Terms: if the physician finds you ineligible the plan is refunded automatically and the Hume Pod must be returned. Otherwise there are no pro-rated refunds, and cancellation must be at least 48 hours before the renewal date. A clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and at each refill is carved out as non-refundable; its amount is not published.

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only HumeCare+ (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Only Midi Health (4 states)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi

Every dose and plan: HumeCare+ · Midi Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

HumeCare+ logo

Choose HumeCare+ if…

  • Serves District of Columbia, where Midi Health doesn't
  • Pairs compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking (lose fat, preserve muscle)
  • Includes a Hume Pod body-composition device at no extra cost

What to weigh up

  • About $231 a year more than Midi Health for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Not available in 4 states that Midi Health serves
Midi Health logo

Choose Midi Health if…

  • About $231 a year less than HumeCare+ for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which HumeCare+ doesn't price
  • Serves 4 states that HumeCare+ doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Does not accept Medicare, Medicaid, or Medi-Cal

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

HumeCare+

7.2/10

Overall

Midi Health

7.0/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →

HumeCare+ vs Midi Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Midi Health costs less: about $231 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
HumeCare+ scores higher overall at 7.2/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. That said, Midi Health is a better fit if you want menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct.
Both HumeCare+ and Midi Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
HumeCare+: $199, about $2,388 a year. Midi Health: $165.90 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,157 a year. Midi Health costs about $231 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 46 states. Only HumeCare+ serves District of Columbia. Only Midi Health serves Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi.
HumeCare+: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Midi Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring HumeCare+ and Midi Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.