Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs HumeCare+

Our featured pick: HumeCare+ (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Amazon One Medical scores 8.5 and HumeCare+ 7.2 out of 10.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; HumeCare+ $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states; HumeCare+ 46 states + DC (only Amazon One Medical: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and 1 more · only HumeCare+: District of Columbia)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); HumeCare+: medication, clinician visits

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

Affiliate partner

Best for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle

semaglutide

$199/mo

Our score 7.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

HumeCare+

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

46 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

Terms: if the physician finds you ineligible the plan is refunded automatically and the Hume Pod must be returned. Otherwise there are no pro-rated refunds, and cancellation must be at least 48 hours before the renewal date. A clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and at each refill is carved out as non-refundable; its amount is not published.

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only HumeCare+ (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Only Amazon One Medical (4 states)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · HumeCare+

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which HumeCare+ doesn't price
  • Serves 4 states that HumeCare+ doesn't
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Price doesn't include medication
HumeCare+ logo

Choose HumeCare+ if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Amazon One Medical doesn't
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Not available in 4 states that Amazon One Medical serves
  • No price appears on the marketing site; you must finish the intake quiz and give your name before one is quoted

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

HumeCare+

7.2/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs HumeCare+: FAQ

Our featured pick is HumeCare+, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, Amazon One Medical is 8.5/10 and HumeCare+ 7.2/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
HumeCare+ is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Amazon One Medical is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; HumeCare+ lists compounded semaglutide, oral compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Both serve 46 states. Only Amazon One Medical serves Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi. Only HumeCare+ serves District of Columbia.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. HumeCare+: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and HumeCare+ head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.