HumeCare+ vs Live Vital
In our scoring, Live Vital edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.2 out of 10), and Live Vital costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $828 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Live Vital $130/mo vs HumeCare+ $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $828 a year less with Live Vital)
- Coverage
- HumeCare+ 46 states + DC; Live Vital 50 states (only HumeCare+: District of Columbia · only Live Vital: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and 1 more)
- Included
- HumeCare+: medication, clinician visits; Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping
HumeCare+
Affiliate partnerBest for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle
semaglutide
$199
Our score 7.2/10

Live Vital
Affiliate partnerBest for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options
semaglutide
$130
$99 first month
Our score 7.7/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
HumeCare+
Live Vital
Price
Semaglutide / month
$199/mo
Better on this row: $130/mo
$99 first month
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,388
Better on this row: $1,560
Tirzepatide / month
$299/mo
Better on this row: $239/mo
$183 first month
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$3,588
Better on this row: $2,868
Oral semaglutide / month
$199/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
46 states + DC
50 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Lab work
Not disclosed
Not required
Video visit
Not disclosed
Not required
Cancel anytime
Yes
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
Sold as 10-week protocols
Refunds
Terms: if the physician finds you ineligible the plan is refunded automatically and the Hume Pod must be returned. Otherwise there are no pro-rated refunds, and cancellation must be at least 48 hours before the renewal date. A clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and at each refill is carved out as non-refundable; its amount is not published.
Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'
Early-cancellation fee
None
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Show where they differ by stateHide state lists
Only HumeCare+ (DC)
- District of Columbia
Only Live Vital (4 states)
- Alabama
- Arkansas
- Louisiana
- Mississippi
Every dose and plan: HumeCare+ · Live Vital
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose HumeCare+ if…
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which Live Vital doesn't price
- Serves District of Columbia, where Live Vital doesn't
- Pairs compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking (lose fat, preserve muscle)
What to weigh up
- About $828 a year more than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide
- Not available in 4 states that Live Vital serves

Choose Live Vital if…
- About $828 a year less than HumeCare+ for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Serves 4 states that HumeCare+ doesn't
- Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team
What to weigh up
- Not available in District of Columbia
- The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
HumeCare+
7.2/10
Live Vital
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →From $139/mo
Get started →HumeCare+ vs Live Vital: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring HumeCare+ and Live Vital head-to-heads in the same category.
- HumeCare+ vs Amazon One Medical
- HumeCare+ vs Vytora Health
- HumeCare+ vs CoreAge Rx
- Live Vital vs Amazon One Medical
- Live Vital vs Vytora Health
- Live Vital vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.