Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

GobyMeds vs TrimRx

In our scoring, GobyMeds edges ahead overall (7.9 vs 7.7 out of 10), and GobyMeds costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $120 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
GobyMeds $169/mo vs TrimRx $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $120 a year less with GobyMeds)
Coverage
GobyMeds 50 states (TrimRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
GobyMeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; TrimRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

Affiliate partner

Best for no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

semaglutide

$169/mo

Our score 7.9/10

TrimRx logo

TrimRx

Affiliate partner

semaglutide

$179/mo

$149 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

GobyMeds

TrimRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $169/mo

$179/mo

$149 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,028

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Better on this row: $259/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $3,108

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,695/mo

Better on this row: $1,579/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$20,340

Better on this row: $18,948

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,399/mo

Better on this row: $1,249/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$16,788

Better on this row: $14,988

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None. 'GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals.' Bundles are prepaid single orders.

Not disclosed

Refunds

Full refund if canceled before clinical review or if no prescription is issued; FAQ: 'all prescriptions are final sale and non-refundable' once dispensed.

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: GobyMeds · TrimRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

GobyMeds logo

Choose GobyMeds if…

  • About $120 a year less than TrimRx for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • No membership fees and nothing auto-renews, so you only pay for the order you place

What to weigh up

  • The lowest rates require paying for a 2- or 3-month bundle upfront; a single month is $169 or $299
  • Higher doses cost more: up to $499 (semaglutide) or $599 (tirzepatide) per 3-month bundle
TrimRx logo

Choose TrimRx if…

  • Free shipping with medication delivered to your door monthly — can start as soon as the next day
  • Price-stability promise: "switch and keep your current dose," with no advertised mid-program price hikes
  • 24/7 patient portal for support; publishes HIPAA, privacy, SMS, and terms policies

What to weigh up

  • About $120 a year more than GobyMeds for compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

GobyMeds

7.9/10

Overall

TrimRx

7.7/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

GobyMeds vs TrimRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, GobyMeds costs less: about $120 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
GobyMeds scores higher overall at 7.9/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle. That said, TrimRx is a better fit if you want best overall value.
Both GobyMeds and TrimRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
GobyMeds: $169, about $2,028 a year. TrimRx: $179, about $2,148 a year; first month $149. GobyMeds costs about $120 less a year at these prices.
GobyMeds publishes 50 states. TrimRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
GobyMeds: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None. 'GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals.' Bundles are prepaid single orders.; early-cancellation fee — yes. TrimRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring GobyMeds and TrimRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.