Glow vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Glow
Best for: people who want a compounded GLP-1 plan paired with an AI coach for daily accountability
Visit Glow →
NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Glow and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $199/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Glow
$99 for the first month, then $199 a month. An oral version is listed without a price
$199 for the first month, then $349 a month. An oral version is listed without a price
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Glow
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Glow
7.1/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Glow | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | ✓$100/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 46 | ✓49 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Glow
Glow is an AI weight-loss coach app from Endo Health, a San Francisco company, that also runs a separate compounded GLP-1 program. Physicians review your assessment by video or message, and two named pharmacies dispense. Semaglutide is $99 for the first month and then $199 a month; tirzepatide is $199, then $349. Enrollment starts in the Glow app, not on the website.
Read our full Glow review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Glow
What we like
- Prices are on the homepage: semaglutide is $99 for the first month, then $199 a month
- The price covers the physician consultation, the medication and free shipping, with no insurance needed
- Names both dispensing pharmacies, with their addresses and phone numbers
- Offers semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, with oral versions also listed
- Physician visits can be by video or by message, and the site says assessments are reviewed within 24 hours
- Pairs with the Glow AI coach for meal plans and check-ins by call or text, sold separately
- Publishes a support phone number, and HSA or FSA cards are accepted
Watch-outs
- The $99 and $199 prices are first-month offers; semaglutide then costs $199 a month and tirzepatide $349
- Enrollment happens inside the Glow app, so you cannot see the checkout or billing terms on the website
- The site does not name the medical group whose physicians prescribe
- Medication refunds go through the dispensing pharmacy, and shipped medication generally cannot be returned
- Oral semaglutide and tirzepatide are listed without a price
- Not available in Alaska, Hawaii, North Carolina or South Carolina
- The AI coach is a separate paid app subscription billed through Apple or Google
- Only compounded medication is offered, with no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound option
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Glow with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Glow remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want a compounded GLP-1 plan paired with an AI coach for daily accountability.
Choose Glow if…
You want people who want a compounded GLP-1 plan paired with an AI coach for daily accountability and a starting price around $199/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Maximus
Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization
From $199.99/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
From $25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
From $59/mo
Get started →Glow vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Glow and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Glow vs Amazon One Medical
- Glow vs Vytora Health
- Glow vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.