Fierce Health vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Fierce Health
Best for: compounded GLP-1: standard or microdose dosing, plus longevity add-ons
Visit Fierce Health →
NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Fierce Health and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $197/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Fierce Health
Also sold as 3-month and 6-month paid-in-full cadences. Free US shipping.
Also sold as 3-month and 6-month paid-in-full cadences.
Listed as "From $197.00"; one vial per month.
Listed as "From $297.00"; one vial per month.
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Fierce Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Not disclosed
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Fierce Health
6.9/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Fierce Health | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $197/mo | ✓$100/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | 30 | ✓49 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | 5 warnings | ✓1 warning |
About Fierce Health
Fierce Health is a direct-to-consumer telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both standard and microdose programs, alongside a longevity catalog. Its four-program GLP-1 ladder is broader than peers that sell only one or two SKUs, with a microdose tier among the lower entry points. Pricing runs $197–$497/mo; service is limited to 30 enumerated states, and it's LegitScript Certified.
Read our full Fierce Health review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Fierce Health
What we like
- 30-state service list spelled out in the Terms — buyers can verify eligibility before intake
- LegitScript Certified
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every product page
- Four GLP-1 programs (standard and microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide) — a broader ladder than peers
- Microdose tier at $197/mo is one of the lower entry points we've seen
- Explicit refund policy if they can't ship to your state
- Monthly, 3-month, and 6-month subscription options
Watch-outs
- No named 503A compounding pharmacy partner — only generic 'partner pharmacies' language
- Operating LLC name not disclosed anywhere on the site
- Tirzepatide weight-loss program ($497/mo) showing 'sold out or unavailable' across all plans at review time
- Clinical provider network not named
- Sells gray-market longevity products (ivermectin, methylene blue) alongside GLP-1s — an unusual category mix
- Only LegitScript — no PCAB, BBB, or NABP .pharmacy presence
- Tirzepatide tier at $497/mo is at the high end of the segment
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Fierce Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Fierce Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for compounded GLP-1: standard or microdose dosing, plus longevity add-ons.
Choose Fierce Health if…
You want compounded GLP-1: standard or microdose dosing, plus longevity add-ons and a starting price around $197/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Care Bare Rx
LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth
From $199/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
From $112/mo
Get started →MEDVi
Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider
From $99/mo
Get started →Fierce Health vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Fierce Health and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Fierce Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Fierce Health vs Vytora Health
- Fierce Health vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.