EverSlim vs Prescriva
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
EverSlim
Best for: flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide
Visit EverSlim →
Prescriva
Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the pharmacy names published up front
Visit Prescriva →EverSlim and Prescriva are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, EverSlim starts lower at $113/mo versus $249/mo, and EverSlim edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
EverSlim
Flat monthly price; medication, provider visit, and shipping included
Flat monthly price; dual-action GLP-1 and GIP
Prescriva
Charged every 28 days (13 charges a year). 12, 24 and 48-week supplies cost $657, $1,194 and $2,327, each paid upfront
Charged every 28 days. 12, 24 and 48-week supplies cost $777, $1,434 and $2,717, each paid upfront
Charged every 28 days (13 charges a year). 12, 24 and 48-week supplies cost $927, $1,734 and $3,497, each paid upfront
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
EverSlim
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Prescriva
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
EverSlim
8.3/10
Prescriva
7.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | EverSlim | Prescriva |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$113/mo | $249/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 51 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About EverSlim
EverSlim is a US telehealth program offering doctor-prescribed, compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication delivered to your door. It provides compounded semaglutide from 127 dollars a month and compounded tirzepatide from 183 dollars a month, a flat monthly price that includes the provider visit, prescription, and free shipping, with no insurance or membership required. Care is delivered by licensed US providers through the DrTelx medical group and filled by named LegitScript-approved US compounding pharmacies. Available in all 50 states and DC. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.
Read our full EverSlim review →About Prescriva
Prescriva is a Sacramento telehealth platform that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with prescribing by OpenLoop Health clinicians and three named compounding pharmacies. Plans cost $249 for semaglutide injections, $279 for semaglutide tablets and $339 for tirzepatide, charged every 4 weeks rather than monthly.
Read our full Prescriva review →Pros & Cons
EverSlim
What we like
- Flat pricing from 127 dollars a month for compounded semaglutide; medication, provider visit, and shipping included, no insurance needed
- Names its pharmacy partners (EPIQ Scripts, Foothills, Emerald) and DrTelx medical group; LegitScript-approved and NABP-accredited.
- Available in all 50 states and DC, with asynchronous care in 44 states and live-visit access in the rest.
- Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus care-team messaging between visits.
Watch-outs
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, or Zepbound options are offered.
- Site discloses that some imagery and content may be AI-generated and some ad figures are actors, not real clinicians.
- Newer brand with limited independent, third-party review history.
Prescriva
What we like
- Names its medical group, OpenLoop Health, and all three dispensing pharmacies with addresses in its terms
- Injection plan prices are listed on the site before you start the assessment
- The price covers the clinician visit, the medication and free priority shipping, with no separate membership fee
- Offers semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, plus tirzepatide injections
- You get a full refund of the current charge if the clinician decides treatment is not right for you
- You can cancel or pause from your patient dashboard, with no cancellation fee
- Publishes a support phone number, and HSA or FSA cards are accepted
Watch-outs
- Plans are charged every 4 weeks, so a year brings 13 charges rather than 12, though the site says per month
- The $194 semaglutide figure is a 48-week supply paid upfront at $2,327 and divided by 12, not a monthly price
- The pricing page also shows a $109 starting price and a $289 semaglutide price that match no plan in checkout
- You pay at checkout before a clinician reviews your answers
- Refunds stop once a clinician consultation is completed or medication ships, and partial cycles are not refunded
- The intake requires you to agree to text messages before you can continue
- The intake shows an "Excellent 4.9" rating with no source, while the company's review profile has no reviews yet
- The terms say service is offered in all 50 states, but the FAQ says most states
Our Verdict
EverSlim edges out Prescriva with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide. Prescriva remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the pharmacy names published up front.
Choose EverSlim if…
You want flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide and a starting price around $113/mo.
Choose Prescriva if…
You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the pharmacy names published up front and a starting price around $249/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
From $112/mo
Get started →MEDVi
Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider
From $99/mo
Get started →EverSlim vs Prescriva: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring EverSlim and Prescriva head-to-heads in the same category.
- EverSlim vs Amazon One Medical
- EverSlim vs Vytora Health
- EverSlim vs Collective
- Prescriva vs CoreAge Rx
- Prescriva vs Found
- Prescriva vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.