Embody vs ShedRx
In our scoring, ShedRx edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.8 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Embody $79/mo vs ShedRx $149/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with Embody)
- Coverage
- Embody 50 states (ShedRx doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching
Embody
Affiliate partnerBest for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose
semaglutide
$79
Our score 7.8/10
ShedRx
Affiliate partnerMultiple administration formats
semaglutide
$149
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Embody
ShedRx
Price
Semaglutide / month
Better on this row: $79/mo
$149/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $948
$1,788
Tirzepatide / month
Better on this row: $129/mo
$199/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $1,548
$2,388
Oral semaglutide / month
$229/mo
Better on this row: $199/mo
Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,748
Better on this row: $2,388
Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month
Not listed
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Oral tirzepatide / month
$329/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Separate membership required
Not stated
Yes — not in the listed price
Coverage
State availability
50 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication, clinician visits, coaching
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Lab work
Not required
Not disclosed
Video visit
Not required
Not required
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None
Refunds
Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee
120-day money-back guarantee
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Embody if…
- About $840 a year less than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which ShedRx doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
What to weigh up
- The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Choose ShedRx if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) and brand-name Foundayo, which Embody doesn't price
- Multiple administration formats
What to weigh up
- About $840 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Embody
7.8/10
ShedRx
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →Embody vs ShedRx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Embody and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Embody vs Amazon One Medical
- Embody vs Vytora Health
- Embody vs CoreAge Rx
- ShedRx vs TrimRx
- ShedRx vs Amazon One Medical
- ShedRx vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.