Direct Meds vs Strut Health
In our scoring, Strut Health edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 6.4 out of 10), and Strut Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,776 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Strut Health $149/mo vs Direct Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,776 a year less with Strut Health)
- Coverage
- Strut Health 49 states (Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Direct Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Strut Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Direct Meds
Affiliate partnerLegitScript Certified
semaglutide
$297
Our score 6.4/10

Strut Health
Affiliate partnerBest for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
semaglutide
$149
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Direct Meds
Strut Health
Price
Semaglutide / month
$297/mo
Better on this row: $149/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$3,564
Better on this row: $1,788
Tirzepatide / month
$399/mo
Better on this row: $199/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$4,788
Better on this row: $2,388
Oral semaglutide / month
$249/mo
Better on this row: $99/mo
Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,988
Better on this row: $1,188
Oral tirzepatide / month
$299/mo
Better on this row: $199/mo
Oral tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$3,588
Better on this row: $2,388
Coverage
State availability
List not published
49 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Cancel anytime
No
Not disclosed
Minimum commitment
3-month prepay
Not disclosed
Refunds
Not disclosed
No refunds once order processed
Early-cancellation fee
Yes
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
1 warning letter
1 warning letter
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Direct Meds · Strut Health
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Direct Meds if…
- All-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations, supplies, and 1–2 day temperature-controlled shipping
- LegitScript Certified
- Named 503A pharmacy partners: CraftedRx (MO) and ChemistryRx (PA)
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- About $1,776 a year more than Strut Health for compounded semaglutide

Choose Strut Health if…
- About $1,776 a year less than Direct Meds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Publishes its full state list (49 states)
- Both LegitScript and ACHC accredited — pharmacy oversight most compounded GLP-1 providers don't carry
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Requires a "medical necessity" review, but the criteria aren't published — you can't self-screen before paying for a consult
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Direct Meds
6.4/10
Strut Health
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →From $139/mo
Get started →Direct Meds vs Strut Health: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Direct Meds and Strut Health head-to-heads in the same category.
- Direct Meds vs Amazon One Medical
- Direct Meds vs Vytora Health
- Direct Meds vs CoreAge Rx
- Strut Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Strut Health vs Vytora Health
- Strut Health vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.