Direct Meds vs Sesame Care
In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 6.4 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Direct Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide; Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Included
- Direct Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Sesame Care: not stated
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: Direct Meds 1, Sesame Care none
Direct Meds
Affiliate partnerLegitScript Certified
semaglutide
$297
Our score 6.4/10

Sesame Care
Affiliate partnerBest for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
$199 first month
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Direct Meds
Sesame Care
Price
Semaglutide / month
$297/mo
Not listed
Tirzepatide / month
$399/mo
Not listed
Oral semaglutide / month
$249/mo
Not listed
Oral tirzepatide / month
$299/mo
Not listed
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
Not listed
$349/mo
$199 first month
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$299/mo
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Coverage
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Video visit
Not disclosed
Required
Cancel anytime
No
Better on this row: Yes
Minimum commitment
3-month prepay
None
Early-cancellation fee
Yes
Better on this row: None
FDA warning letters
1 warning letter
Better on this row: None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Direct Meds · Sesame Care
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Direct Meds if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
- All-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations, supplies, and 1–2 day temperature-controlled shipping
- LegitScript Certified
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Not cancel-anytime; Early-cancellation fee applies
- FDA warning letter (Sept 2025) for marketing compounded GLP-1s as equivalent to FDA-approved drugs

Choose Sesame Care if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Direct Meds doesn't price
- Cancel anytime; No early-cancellation fee
- No FDA warning letters on record (Direct Meds has 1)
What to weigh up
- Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
- Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Direct Meds
6.4/10
Sesame Care
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $139/mo
Get started →From $299/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Direct Meds vs Sesame Care: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Direct Meds and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.
- Direct Meds vs Amazon One Medical
- Direct Meds vs Vytora Health
- Direct Meds vs CoreAge Rx
- Sesame Care vs Hims
- Sesame Care vs Amazon One Medical
- Sesame Care vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.