CoreAge Rx vs Prime Doctor RX
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Prime Doctor RX
Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT
Visit Prime Doctor RX →CoreAge Rx and Prime Doctor RX are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $249/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
CoreAge Rx
same price at every dose
same price at every dose
Prime Doctor RX
'Month-to-month: $249 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $657 · $219/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,194 · $199/mo', '52 weeks upfront $2,327 · $179/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).
'Month-to-month: $339 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $927 · $309/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,734 · $289/mo', '52 weeks upfront $3,497 · $269/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).
'Month-to-month: $279 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $777 · $259/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,434 · $239/mo', '52 weeks upfront $2,717 · $209/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Prime Doctor RX
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Prime Doctor RX
7.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | CoreAge Rx | Prime Doctor RX |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$99/mo | $249/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →About Prime Doctor RX
Prime Doctor RX is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide injections, tirzepatide injections and an oral semaglutide tablet, with care provided by the medical group OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC. Month-to-month plans cost $249, $339 and $279, charged every 4 weeks, and every longer prepaid option is priced on the homepage before you start. It also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for men.
Read our full Prime Doctor RX review →Pros & Cons
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Prime Doctor RX
What we like
- Every plan is priced on the homepage before you start, with month-to-month and 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid rates for each drug
- Names its prescribing medical group, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a daily oral semaglutide tablet
- States the real billing cycle plainly: month-to-month plans are charged every 4 weeks
- Month-to-month plans can be canceled at any time, and refunds can be requested for unused future periods
- Also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for eligible men, with the hormone-care state list published
Watch-outs
- The '$179/mo' headline is the 52-week prepay average, paid as one $2,327 charge; month-to-month semaglutide is $249
- Plans are charged every 4 weeks, so month-to-month billing comes to 13 charges a year, not 12
- Ending a prepaid plan early can reprice the months you used at the higher month-to-month rate
- No dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site
- No LegitScript certification, and no Trustpilot profile or other third-party reviews could be found
- Weight-loss availability by state is not published; it is confirmed during intake
- No phone number is published on the site; support is by email and an on-site chat widget
- Product cards never say compounded or brand-name; only a footnote says compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Prime Doctor RX with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Prime Doctor RX remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Choose Prime Doctor RX if…
You want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT and a starting price around $249/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health
LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $149/mo
Get started →CoreAge Rx vs Prime Doctor RX: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Prime Doctor RX head-to-heads in the same category.
- CoreAge Rx vs Amazon One Medical
- CoreAge Rx vs Vytora Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Collective
- Prime Doctor RX vs EverSlim
- Prime Doctor RX vs Found
- Prime Doctor RX vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
