Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Framework

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Framework logo

Framework

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: aggressive $25/week pricing with a named 503B pharmacy partner

Visit Framework

CoreAge Rx and Framework are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $108.33/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Framework

As low as $25/week (~$100/mo)Compounded
$108.33/mo
semaglutide

Framework prices per WEEK, not per month: 'GLP 1s For As Low as $25/Week'. Fifty-two weeks is $1,300 a year, so the calendar month is $108.33, not $100. '$0 membership fees.'

As low as $25/week (~$100/mo)Compounded
$108.33/mo
tirzepatide

Same per-week rate; Framework quotes one figure for semaglutide and tirzepatide alike.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Framework

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Framework

6.6/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
6.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
6.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxFramework
Starting Price$99/mo$108.33/mo
Features6 features5 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Framework

Framework is a personalized-plan GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with doctor-guided treatment selection. Its standout detail is a named pharmacy partner, The Pharmacy Hub, operating on the FDA-registered 503B outsourcing pathway rather than the patient-specific 503A compounding most direct-to-consumer competitors use. Pricing starts as low as $25/week (roughly $100/mo) with no membership fees.

Read our full Framework review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Framework

What we like

  • Named 503B pharmacy partner (The Pharmacy Hub) disclosed — the FDA-registered outsourcing-facility pathway, distinct from 503A
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • $25/week pricing (~$100/mo) is among the most aggressive in the directory
  • $0 membership fees
  • Phone support published, toll-free (888) 412-0666
  • Personalized-plan positioning vs one-size-fits-all marketplaces

Watch-outs

  • LegitScript ID / certification not shown on the homepage
  • States-served list not disclosed
  • Medical director / clinical leadership not disclosed
  • Corporate legal entity not disclosed (no footer copyright)
  • Governing law / arbitration venue not stated
  • Refund / cancellation policy not detailed
  • Per-dose pricing tiers not shown (only the 'as low as $25/week' starting tier)

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Framework with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Framework remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for aggressive $25/week pricing with a named 503B pharmacy partner.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Framework if…

You want aggressive $25/week pricing with a named 503B pharmacy partner and a starting price around $108.33/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

CoreAge Rx vs Framework: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $108.33/mo for Framework. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.6/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Framework is a better fit if you want aggressive $25/week pricing with a named 503B pharmacy partner.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Framework's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Framework is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $108.33/mo at Framework.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Framework head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.