Collective vs PrescrYbe
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →PrescrYbe
Best for: shoppers who want an oral GLP-1 option or a low-dose microdosing tier
Visit PrescrYbe →Collective and PrescrYbe are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $179/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
PrescrYbe
Card reads "$249 per 4 week". A 4-week cycle is 13 charges a year, not 12 — the site states the cadence openly.
Card reads "$339 per 4 week".
Card reads "$279 per 4 week" for the oral formulation.
Low-dose tier, "$179 per 4 week".
Low-dose tier, "$179 per 4 week".
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
PrescrYbe
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
PrescrYbe
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | PrescrYbe |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About PrescrYbe
PrescrYbe is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or an oral formulation, plus low-dose microdosing tiers from $179. Pricing is billed every 4 weeks rather than monthly and the cadence is stated on the product card. Consultations, medication and shipping are bundled into one price, and you are not charged if a provider finds you ineligible.
Read our full PrescrYbe review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
PrescrYbe
What we like
- Five GLP-1 tiers including an oral semaglutide option and $179 microdosing for both drugs
- Billing cadence is printed on the product card — most sites hide the 4-week cycle
- Price shown before you start intake, not after
- Consultation, medication and shipping bundled into one cash-pay price
- Full refund if a provider finds you ineligible: "If you don't qualify, you don't pay"
Watch-outs
- Charged every 4 weeks, so a year costs 13 payments, not 12 — $3,237/yr on semaglutide, not $2,988
- Neither the prescribing medical group nor the pharmacy partner is named anywhere in the terms
- No published state list — terms say only that some services may not be available in all states
- Cancellation is by email to care@prescrybe.health; no self-serve cancel is documented
- No support phone number published
- Compounded only, and the terms confirm compounded drugs are not FDA approved
Our Verdict
Collective edges out PrescrYbe with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. PrescrYbe remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for shoppers who want an oral GLP-1 option or a low-dose microdosing tier.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose PrescrYbe if…
You want shoppers who want an oral GLP-1 option or a low-dose microdosing tier and a starting price around $179/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Care Bare Rx
LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth
From $199/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
From $112/mo
Get started →Collective vs PrescrYbe: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and PrescrYbe head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- PrescrYbe vs EverSlim
- PrescrYbe vs Found
- PrescrYbe vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.