Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs LeanDose

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →
VS
LeanDose logo

LeanDose

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: Doctor-supervised compounded GLP-1 with transparent all-inclusive pricing

Visit LeanDose →

Collective and LeanDose are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $159/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

LeanDose

First monthCompounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

Transparent first-month all-inclusive pricing from $159; ongoing monthly cost may differ. FDA-registered compounding pharmacy.

First monthCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Transparent first-month all-inclusive pricing from $279; ongoing monthly cost may differ.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

LeanDose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

LeanDose

7.5/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveLeanDose
Starting Price✓$59/mo$159/mo
Features3 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About LeanDose

LeanDose is a doctor-guided compounded GLP-1 telehealth service for eligible adults, with transparent all-inclusive first-month pricing: compounded semaglutide from $159 and tirzepatide from $279. Treatment is doctor-prescribed and supervised, with personalized care plans, multi-state clinical support, and at-home delivery from an FDA-registered compounding pharmacy. It carries verifiable LegitScript certification and 119 five-star reviews. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; ongoing pricing may differ from the first-month rate and the pharmacy is unnamed.

Read our full LeanDose review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

LeanDose

What we like

  • Transparent all-inclusive first-month pricing (compounded semaglutide from $159, tirzepatide from $279)
  • Verifiable LegitScript certification (seal ID 49840868) and an FDA-registered compounding pharmacy
  • Doctor-prescribed and supervised, with personalized care plans and multi-state clinical support
  • Convenient at-home delivery; compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options
  • Honest, modest social proof — 119 five-star patient reviews

Watch-outs

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
  • Headline rates are first-month pricing; your ongoing monthly cost may be higher
  • Available in multiple states but the full list is not published on the homepage
  • The compounding pharmacy is FDA-registered but not named

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out LeanDose with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. LeanDose remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Doctor-supervised compounded GLP-1 with transparent all-inclusive pricing.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose LeanDose if…

You want Doctor-supervised compounded GLP-1 with transparent all-inclusive pricing and a starting price around $159/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

7.4

Luvo Health

Compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and peptides on one price list

Collective vs LeanDose: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $159/mo for LeanDose. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.5/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, LeanDose is a better fit if you want Doctor-supervised compounded GLP-1 with transparent all-inclusive pricing.
Neither Collective nor LeanDose publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); LeanDose is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $159/mo at LeanDose.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and LeanDose head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.