Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Docberry

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →
VS

Docberry

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront

Visit Docberry →

Collective and Docberry are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $169/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 5.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Docberry

4-month supply, one upfront charge of $796Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

$796 is charged once for four months. The site shows this as "$199/mo".

12-month supply, one upfront charge of $2,028Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

$2,028 is charged once for twelve months. The homepage headline "Starting at $169/mo" is this bundle's average, not a monthly bill.

3-month supply, one upfront charge of $1,745Compounded
$582/mo
tirzepatide

$1,745 is charged once for three months. Shown on site as "$582/mo".

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Docberry

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Docberry

5.9/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
4.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveDocberry
Starting Price✓$59/mo$169/mo
Features3 features✓6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Docberry

Docberry is a Florida-based telehealth and longevity practice selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through multi-month supply bundles managed in its own app. Its eligibility test screens for the recognized GLP-1 contraindications before anything else. The catch is that every GLP-1 price is a prepaid bundle — the advertised $169/mo is a 12-month plan costing $2,028 upfront, and no month-to-month option is offered.

Read our full Docberry review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Docberry

What we like

  • Eligibility test screens for pregnancy, substance use, eating disorders, diabetes, thyroid cancer and MEN first
  • Care and progress tracking run through a real published app on both iOS and Android
  • Publishes a toll-free support line, (800) 382-3276, as well as email
  • Also offers non-GLP-1 lipotropic options (Lipo-Mino $399, MICC $349) for people who cannot take a GLP-1

Watch-outs

  • No month-to-month option exists — the cheapest semaglutide entry is $796 paid upfront
  • The "Starting at $169/mo" headline is a 12-month prepay averaging $2,028 charged in one go
  • Tirzepatide works out at $582/mo, several times what most compounded sellers charge
  • No refund policy is published; the FAQ offers only to "address them on a case-by-case basis"
  • Neither the pharmacy nor the prescribing medical group is named
  • No state list is published, and the "in Florida" in page titles is search wording, not a stated limit

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Docberry with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Docberry remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Docberry if…

You want buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

Collective vs Docberry: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $169/mo for Docberry. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 5.9/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Docberry is a better fit if you want buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront.
Neither Collective nor Docberry publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Docberry is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $169/mo at Docberry.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Docberry head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.