Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Clinic Secret vs CoreAge Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Clinic Secret logo

Clinic Secret

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 with no membership fee

Visit Clinic Secret
VS
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx

Clinic Secret and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $297/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.8 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Clinic Secret

Compounded semaglutide startingCompounded
$297$197/mo
Save 34% right now
semaglutide

$297 standing with $197 for a first month. The site-wide banner names the mechanism — 'New Member Promo — $100 Off 1st Month' — and $297 minus $100 is exactly $197. No membership fee.

Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
$297/mo
tirzepatide

$297 standing. The same $100 first-month promo applies.

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Clinic Secret

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Clinic Secret

6.8/10

Overall

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.3A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

6.9A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureClinic SecretCoreAge Rx
Starting Price$297/mo$99/mo
Features8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Clinic Secret

Clinic Secret (clinicsecret.com), launched late 2025, is a functioning US GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss, plus a pentadeca arginate peptide. Patients complete an online medical assessment, US-based doctors review and prescribe when appropriate (often without a video call, depending on state), and medication ships nationwide in about three days. Pricing starts at $49/week with no membership fees and no insurance, and the monthly price does not rise with dosage. A money-back guarantee applies if goals are not met in 6 months.

Read our full Clinic Secret review →

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

Pros & Cons

Clinic Secret

What we like

  • Low entry price starting at $49/week with no membership fees
  • Monthly price does not increase as dosage rises
  • Fast nationwide shipping in about three days
  • Asynchronous intake available in some states (no required video call)
  • Money-back guarantee tied to weight-loss goals

Watch-outs

  • Newly launched (late 2025); limited independent track record
  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options
  • Named compounding pharmacy not disclosed
  • State availability not published
  • No insurance accepted

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Clinic Secret with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Clinic Secret remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with no membership fee.

Choose Clinic Secret if…

You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with no membership fee and a starting price around $297/mo.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

Clinic Secret vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $297/mo for Clinic Secret. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.8/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Clinic Secret is a better fit if you want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with no membership fee.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Clinic Secret's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Clinic Secret is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $197/mo at Clinic Secret.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Clinic Secret and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.