Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs NewSelf

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) →
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf →

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $149/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

All doses (flat)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dsemaglutide publishes '3 month plan $116/month | Monthly plan $149/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $116/mo (349 dollars total). Billing on 3\u002dmonth plans runs every 10 weeks for a 12\u002dweek supply, per the site's own note.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dtirzepatide publishes '3 month plan $159/month | Monthly plan $239/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $159/mo (477 dollars total). Same 10\u002dweek billing cycle on 3\u002dmonth plans.

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)NewSelf
Starting Price$149/mo✓$100/mo
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warnings✓None1 warning

About Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) runs a 100 percent online, physician-supervised GLP-1 program using compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with flat any-dose pricing. Month-to-month is 149 dollars for semaglutide and 239 dollars for tirzepatide, dropping to 116 and 159 dollars per month on a three-month plan, with lower-cost microdosing also offered. Prescriptions are typically approved within 24 hours with free shipping. Some states are ineligible. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What we like

  • Very competitive flat any-dose pricing (semaglutide from 116 dollars per month, tirzepatide from 159 dollars per month)
  • Established Center for Medical Weight Loss brand with physician supervision and clinical support
  • Fast 24-hour approvals and free three to five day shipping

Watch-outs

  • Some states are ineligible and the eligible-state list is not published
  • Compounding pharmacy is not named publicly
  • Lowest per-month prices require a three-month prepaid commitment

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf edges out Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program.

Choose Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) if…

You want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs NewSelf: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $149/mo for Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL). We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NewSelf scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. That said, Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is a better fit if you want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)'s state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) nor NewSelf is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $149/mo at Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL).

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.