Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Amazon One Medical

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4
★★★3.7/5

Best for: flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)
VS
Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

8.5
★★★★4.3/5

Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery

Visit Amazon One Medical

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Amazon One Medical are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, both start around $149/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

All doses (flat)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dsemaglutide publishes '3 month plan $116/month | Monthly plan $149/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $116/mo (349 dollars total). Billing on 3\u002dmonth plans runs every 10 weeks for a 12\u002dweek supply, per the site's own note.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dtirzepatide publishes '3 month plan $159/month | Monthly plan $239/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $159/mo (477 dollars total). Same 10\u002dweek billing cycle on 3\u002dmonth plans.

Amazon One Medical

Foundayo (with insurance + Lilly Savings Card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron
Foundayo (cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 490+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Amazon One Medical

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4/10

Overall

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
9.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Amazon One Medical
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) runs a 100 percent online, physician-supervised GLP-1 program using compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with flat any-dose pricing. Month-to-month is 149 dollars for semaglutide and 239 dollars for tirzepatide, dropping to 116 and 159 dollars per month on a three-month plan, with lower-cost microdosing also offered. Prescriptions are typically approved within 24 hours with free shipping. Some states are ineligible. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) review →

About Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.

Read our full Amazon One Medical review →

Pros & Cons

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What we like

  • Very competitive flat any-dose pricing (semaglutide from 116 dollars per month, tirzepatide from 159 dollars per month)
  • Established Center for Medical Weight Loss brand with physician supervision and clinical support
  • Fast 24-hour approvals and free three to five day shipping

Watch-outs

  • Some states are ineligible and the eligible-state list is not published
  • Compounding pharmacy is not named publicly
  • Lowest per-month prices require a three-month prepaid commitment

Amazon One Medical

What we like

  • As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
  • Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
  • In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
  • Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
  • Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
  • Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics

Watch-outs

  • Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
  • Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
  • Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
  • No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
  • Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit

Our Verdict

Winner: Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical edges out Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program.

Choose Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) if…

You want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.4

Breeze Meds

Compounded GLP-1 access with named prescribers and 4-pharmacy network

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Amazon One Medical: FAQ

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Amazon One Medical have the same lowest ongoing monthly price of $149/mo, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. That said, Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is a better fit if you want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program.
Amazon One Medical lists availability in 50 states, while Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)'s state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) nor Amazon One Medical is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Amazon One Medical head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.