Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Found

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4
★★★3.7/5

Best for: flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)
VS
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Found are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) starts lower at $149/mo versus $169/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

All doses (flat)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dsemaglutide publishes '3 month plan $116/month | Monthly plan $149/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $116/mo (349 dollars total). Billing on 3\u002dmonth plans runs every 10 weeks for a 12\u002dweek supply, per the site's own note.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dtirzepatide publishes '3 month plan $159/month | Monthly plan $239/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $159/mo (477 dollars total). Same 10\u002dweek billing cycle on 3\u002dmonth plans.

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 490+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4/10

Overall

Found

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Found
Starting Price$149/mo$169/mo
Features6 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) runs a 100 percent online, physician-supervised GLP-1 program using compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with flat any-dose pricing. Month-to-month is 149 dollars for semaglutide and 239 dollars for tirzepatide, dropping to 116 and 159 dollars per month on a three-month plan, with lower-cost microdosing also offered. Prescriptions are typically approved within 24 hours with free shipping. Some states are ineligible. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) review →

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

Pros & Cons

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What we like

  • Very competitive flat any-dose pricing (semaglutide from 116 dollars per month, tirzepatide from 159 dollars per month)
  • Established Center for Medical Weight Loss brand with physician supervision and clinical support
  • Fast 24-hour approvals and free three to five day shipping

Watch-outs

  • Some states are ineligible and the eligible-state list is not published
  • Compounding pharmacy is not named publicly
  • Lowest per-month prices require a three-month prepaid commitment

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program.

Choose Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) if…

You want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

GobyMeds

Budget-conscious shoppers

7.6

RNK Health

Compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptide and longevity add-ons

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Found: FAQ

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $149/mo, compared with $169/mo for Found. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is a better fit if you want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program.
Found lists availability in 50 states, while Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)'s state list is not publicly listed.
Found is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Found is cheaper at $99/mo versus $149/mo at Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL).

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Found head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.