Brightmeds vs Sesame Care
In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.4 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Brightmeds $189/mo for compounded semaglutide; Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Brightmeds 47 states (Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Brightmeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs; Sesame Care: not stated
Brightmeds
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men
semaglutide
$189
Our score 7.4/10

Sesame Care
Affiliate partnerBest for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
$199 first month
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Brightmeds
Sesame Care
Price
Semaglutide / month
$189/mo
Not listed
Tirzepatide / month
$289/mo
Not listed
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
Not listed
$349/mo
$199 first month
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$299/mo
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Coverage
State availability
47 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Video visit
Not disclosed
Required
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None
Refunds
Conditional 6-mo money-back guarantee
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
None
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Brightmeds · Sesame Care
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Brightmeds if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (47 states)
- One login covers GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and longevity — convenient for men exploring weight loss and hormones
What to weigh up
- Pricing isn't itemized on the main pages — you must click through to landers or the application flow
- Brand-name Zepbound carries a separate $100 doctor consult fee on top of drug cost

Choose Sesame Care if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Brightmeds doesn't price
- Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
- BBB-accredited and LegitScript-certified
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Brightmeds
7.4/10
Sesame Care
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →From $139/mo
Get started →Brightmeds vs Sesame Care: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Brightmeds and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.
- Brightmeds vs Amazon One Medical
- Brightmeds vs Vytora Health
- Brightmeds vs CoreAge Rx
- Sesame Care vs Hims
- Sesame Care vs Amazon One Medical
- Sesame Care vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.