Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Brightmeds vs Live Vital

In our scoring, Live Vital edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Live Vital costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $708 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Live Vital $130/mo vs Brightmeds $189/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $708 a year less with Live Vital)
Coverage
Brightmeds 47 states; Live Vital 50 states (only Live Vital: Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi)
Included
Brightmeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs; Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Brightmeds logo

Brightmeds

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

semaglutide

$189/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Live Vital logo

Live Vital

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options

semaglutide

$130/mo

$99 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Brightmeds

Live Vital

Price

Semaglutide / month

$189/mo

Better on this row: $130/mo

$99 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,268

Better on this row: $1,560

Tirzepatide / month

$289/mo

Better on this row: $239/mo

$183 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,468

Better on this row: $2,868

Coverage

State availability

47 states

50 states

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Lab work

Not disclosed

Not required

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Sold as 10-week protocols

Refunds

Conditional 6-mo money-back guarantee

Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Live Vital (3 states)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Mississippi

Every dose and plan: Brightmeds · Live Vital

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Brightmeds logo

Choose Brightmeds if…

  • One login covers GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and longevity — convenient for men exploring weight loss and hormones
  • Offers both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name FDA-approved Zepbound (pens and vials)
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer with explicit 503A and 503B facility mention

What to weigh up

  • About $708 a year more than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in Alabama, Arkansas or Mississippi
Live Vital logo

Choose Live Vital if…

  • About $708 a year less than Brightmeds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Serves Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi, where Brightmeds doesn't
  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team

What to weigh up

  • The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239
  • Doesn't accept insurance (HSA/FSA funds only)

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Brightmeds

7.4/10

Overall

Live Vital

7.7/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →

Brightmeds vs Live Vital: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Live Vital costs less: about $708 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Live Vital scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options. That said, Brightmeds is a better fit if you want compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men.
Both Brightmeds and Live Vital are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Brightmeds: $189, about $2,268 a year. Live Vital: $130, about $1,560 a year; first month $99. Live Vital costs about $708 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 47 states. Only Live Vital serves Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi.
Brightmeds doesn't state its cancellation terms. Live Vital: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Sold as 10-week protocols; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Brightmeds and Live Vital head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.