Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Brightmeds vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Brightmeds logo

Brightmeds

7.4
★★★3.7/5

Best for: compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

Visit Brightmeds
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Brightmeds and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $100/mo, and Brightmeds is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Brightmeds

all doses (flat-price, 1-month plan)Compounded
$189/mo
semaglutide

Flat across doses. $50 off the first order.

all doses (flat-price, 1-month plan)Compounded
$289/mo
tirzepatide

'Starting at $289' shown on the sema lander card and in the tirz lander's pricing-comparison image ('Tirzepatide (1-Month) $289 — Best Price! 1-Month Plan'); the tirz lander TEXT now contains no dollar prices at all — both the old '$249/mo' hero and '$397/mo therafter' card are gone. Ongoing price quiz-gated = not published.

TRT $75/week (~$325/mo equivalent), free baseline labsCompounded · oral
$325/mo
testosterone (trt)

Unchanged — page title verbatim 'Brightmeds: Choose Your TRT Goal: $75 Per Week, Free Labs'. TRT side-effect disclosures now also cover Enclomiphene and Anastrozole (new adjunct meds).

$100 consult fee; drug billed separately by pharmacyCompounded
$100/mo
tirzepatide (brand zepbound)

/products verbatim: '$100 Brightmeds doctor consult fee — Prescription sent to LillyDirect® or your preferred local pharmacy — You'll pay the pharmacy directly (price may vary by pharmacy)'; vials 'Medication cost is billed separately by LillyDirect®'. Drug price not published by Brightmeds.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Brightmeds

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Brightmeds

7.4/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureBrightmedsCollective
Starting Price$100/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States Available47Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Brightmeds

Brightmeds is a multi-vertical telehealth platform bundling GLP-1 weight loss, TRT for men, and longevity peptides (sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione) under one membership. It offers both compounded GLP-1s — including microdosing protocols — and brand-name Zepbound pens and vials, a rare dual-modality mix. Compounded semaglutide starts at $189/mo and tirzepatide at $289/mo, flat-priced across doses; ongoing renewal pricing isn’t published before the intake quiz. Available in 47 states.

Read our full Brightmeds review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Brightmeds

What we like

  • One login covers GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and longevity — convenient for men exploring weight loss and hormones
  • Offers both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name FDA-approved Zepbound (pens and vials)
  • Microdosing protocols available for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer with explicit 503A and 503B facility mention
  • Dispensing pharmacies named in Terms (Beaker Pharmacy and Red Rock Pharmacy)
  • Free baseline labs for TRT clients, and a money-back guarantee if not approved
  • 47-state footprint (excludes AL, AR, MS) — broader than most TRT-focused platforms
  • Tirzepatide is flat-priced across all doses (starting at $289/mo) — no extra cost as you titrate up

Watch-outs

  • Pricing isn't itemized on the main pages — you must click through to landers or the application flow
  • Brand-name Zepbound carries a separate $100 doctor consult fee on top of drug cost
  • No LegitScript certification mentioned on the site
  • Named medical director not disclosed
  • Trustpilot rating not independently audited
  • Multi-vertical bundling can distract patients who only want GLP-1
  • Ongoing renewal pricing was removed from the landers — only 'starting at' $189 (sema) and $289 (tirz) first-month prices are published

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Brightmeds

Brightmeds is our recommended choice here, particularly for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.

Choose Brightmeds if…

You want compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men and a starting price around $100/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

Brightmeds vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $100/mo for Brightmeds. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
For most people we'd start with Brightmeds, especially if you want compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men. Collective is a strong alternative and may suit you better for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — weigh the six-dimension breakdown above to decide which fits your priorities.
Brightmeds lists availability in 47 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Brightmeds is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Collective is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $189/mo at Brightmeds.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Brightmeds and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.