Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Beluga Health vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Beluga Health logo

Beluga Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: Brands launching DTC GLP-1 telehealth; less direct for individual shoppers

Visit Beluga Health
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Beluga Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts at $59/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Beluga Health

Pricing not publicly listed.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Beluga Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Beluga Health

6.5/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureBeluga HealthCollective
Starting Price$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Beluga Health

Beluga Health is a nationwide white-label telehealth medical group led by Dr. Jonah Mink that powers other companies' direct-to-consumer health brands rather than selling to consumers itself. It provides licensed-provider care and supports GLP-1 weight-loss offerings, with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide titrated by clinicians and dispensed through independent pharmacies such as CareGLP and Belmar. As a B2B infrastructure provider it has no public consumer price, and it has been cited among nationwide groups linked to FDA telehealth GLP-1 marketing scrutiny.

Read our full Beluga Health review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Beluga Health

What we like

  • Supports GLP-1 care with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Board-certified providers and a 50-state medical infrastructure
  • LegitScript certified with SOC 2 and ISO 27001 security
  • Pharmacies follow FDA/USP standards with third-party batch testing
  • Powers many DTC brands as a turnkey telehealth backbone

Watch-outs

  • White-label B2B group, not a direct consumer-facing service
  • Offers compounded, not FDA-approved branded, GLP-1s
  • No public consumer pricing for the GLP-1 offering
  • Cited among nationwide groups tied to FDA telehealth GLP-1 scrutiny
  • Care quality varies by the consumer brand using the platform

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Beluga Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Beluga Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Brands launching DTC GLP-1 telehealth; less direct for individual shoppers.

Choose Beluga Health if…

You want Brands launching DTC GLP-1 telehealth; less direct for individual shoppers.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

Beluga Health vs Collective: FAQ

Beluga Health does not publicly list a standard ongoing cash price, while Collective lists $59/mo. See the side-by-side pricing above for the full breakdown.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.5/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Beluga Health is a better fit if you want Brands launching DTC GLP-1 telehealth; less direct for individual shoppers.
Neither Beluga Health nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Beluga Health nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Beluga Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.