Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Auren Rx vs Found

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Auren Rx logo

Auren Rx

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Best for: knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care

Visit Auren Rx
VS
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found

Auren Rx and Found are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Auren Rx starts lower at $129/mo versus $169/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Auren Rx

Standard GLP-1 track, auto-refill planCompounded
$259/mo
semaglutide

$259/mo on Subscribe & save with pause or cancel anytime; $299/mo if you take the no-commitment monthly plan instead. Medication and pharmacy fulfillment are included in the membership fee when using the Auren Rx Pharmacy Network.

Standard GLP-1 track, auto-refill planCompounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

Same plan price as semaglutide; the physician selects the molecule. $299/mo on the no-commitment monthly plan.

Microdose GLP-1 track, low-dose metabolic supportCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

$129/mo on Subscribe & save, $149/mo no-commitment.

Microdose GLP-1 track, low-dose metabolic supportCompounded
$129/mo
tirzepatide

$129/mo on Subscribe & save, $149/mo no-commitment.

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Auren Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Auren Rx

7.2/10

Overall

Found

8.3/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureAuren RxFound
Starting Price$129/mo$169/mo
Features7 features3 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Auren Rx

Auren Rx is a New York-registered telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at $259 a month on auto-refill, plus a low-dose microdose GLP-1 track at $129, NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu, tretinoin and oral minoxidil. It is unusually specific about who provides care: the physician group Wasef Health PC under Michael Wasef MD, and Houston compounding pharmacy VialsRX, both named with addresses and phone numbers. The initial online visit is free and no membership fee is charged until a physician has reviewed you and you choose to proceed.

Read our full Auren Rx review →

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

Pros & Cons

Auren Rx

What we like

  • Names the prescribing group (Wasef Health PC, Michael Wasef MD) and the pharmacy (VialsRX) with full addresses and phone numbers.
  • Carries a genuine LegitScript seal (ID 51130066) served from LegitScript's own asset host.
  • The first online visit is free and no membership fee is charged until a physician approves and you elect to proceed.
  • An "on-demand" mode lets you pause auto-payments without canceling, rather than forcing a full cancellation.

Watch-outs

  • The homepage advertises GLP-1 "from $129/mo", but that is the microdose track; the standard semaglutide and tirzepatide plan is $259-$299.
  • NAD+ is advertised on the homepage "from $125/mo" while its own product page prices it at $179 on auto-refill and $209 monthly.
  • At $259/mo, standard compounded GLP-1 pricing sits well above the market median for this category.
  • Membership fees already paid are non-refundable, and the listed New York address is a mail suite rather than a clinic.

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Auren Rx with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Auren Rx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care.

Choose Auren Rx if…

You want knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care and a starting price around $129/mo.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.3

altRX

The only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

Auren Rx vs Found: FAQ

Auren Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $129/mo, compared with $169/mo for Found. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Auren Rx is a better fit if you want knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care.
Auren Rx and Found both list availability in 50 states.
Found is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Auren Rx is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Found is cheaper at $99/mo versus $129/mo at Auren Rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Auren Rx and Found head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.