Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs TotalRx

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.4 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; TotalRx $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states (TotalRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); TotalRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

TotalRx logo

TotalRx

Best for low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide on a prepaid 12-month plan

semaglutide

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

TotalRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

FSA/HSA accepted

Not listed

Yes

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid plans are offered

Refunds

Not disclosed

Full refund if medically disqualified; otherwise no refund on cancellation, except a pro-rata refund for unshipped medication on prepaid multi-month plans

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · TotalRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which TotalRx doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
TotalRx logo

Choose TotalRx if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • The $129 and $174 headline prices require one upfront charge of $1,548 or $2,088 for a 48-week supply

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

TotalRx

7.4/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs TotalRx: FAQ

Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, TotalRx is a better fit if you want low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide on a prepaid 12-month plan.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor TotalRx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; TotalRx lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Amazon One Medical publishes 50 states. TotalRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. TotalRx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid plans are offered; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and TotalRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.