Amazon One Medical vs Ness
In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.3 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Ness $250/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Amazon One Medical 50 states (Ness doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Ness: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Amazon One Medical
Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$199
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 8.5/10

Ness
Best for same-price compounded GLP-1 injections or tablets with no membership and no auto-billing
semaglutide
$250
$150 first month
Our score 7.3/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Amazon One Medical
Ness
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$250/mo
$150 first month
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$340/mo
$240 first month
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$250/mo
$150 first month
Oral tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$340/mo
$240 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$199/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$299/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Not listed
Included in the price
Clinician visits, shipping
Not included: medication, labs
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None: no subscription or auto-billing; each refill follows a check-in form you submit. Optional 3-month bundles are paid up front
Refunds
Not disclosed
Request within 10 days; no refunds once an order has shipped; canceling before then refunds the balance minus medical review charges
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
November 2026
Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Ness
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Ness doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
- Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
What to weigh up
- Price doesn't include medication
- Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office

Choose Ness if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
- Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
- No membership and no auto-billing; each refill follows a check-in form you submit
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- The Terms, Privacy Policy and consent links in its footer lead to pages that no longer exist
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Ness
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Gala
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one all-doses price on a yearly plan, with free shipping
Read full review →From $129/mo (starting dose)
Get started →Found
Medication-included compounded GLP-1 from $169/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan, plus brand insurance help
Read full review →From $169/mo (12-month plan rate)
Get started →Oak
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up
Read full review →From $200/mo (starting dose)
Get started →Amazon One Medical vs Ness: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Ness head-to-heads in the same category.
- Amazon One Medical vs Vytora Health
- Amazon One Medical vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs Collective
- Ness vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Amazon One Medical and Ness.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.