Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Ness vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $852 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Ness $250/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $852 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Ness doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Ness: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Ness logo

Ness

Best for same-price compounded GLP-1 injections or tablets with no membership and no auto-billing

semaglutide

$250/mo

$150 first month

Our score 7.3/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Ness

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$250/mo

$150 first month

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,000

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$340/mo

$240 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,080

Better on this row: $2,988

Oral semaglutide / month

$250/mo

$150 first month

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$340/mo

$240 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None: no subscription or auto-billing; each refill follows a check-in form you submit. Optional 3-month bundles are paid up front

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Request within 10 days; no refunds once an order has shipped; canceling before then refunds the balance minus medical review charges

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

November 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Ness · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Ness logo

Choose Ness if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • No membership and no auto-billing; each refill follows a check-in form you submit
  • Names its physician group, Beluga Health, its doctors and its four partner pharmacies

What to weigh up

  • About $852 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $852 a year less than Ness for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Ness doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Ness

7.3/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ro

FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Read full review →

From $149/mo (+ required membership)

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo (+ required membership)

Get started →
8.3

CoreAge Rx

Lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

Read full review →

From $79/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →

Ness vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $852 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Ness is a better fit if you want same-price compounded GLP-1 injections or tablets with no membership and no auto-billing.
Neither Ness nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Ness: $250, about $3,000 a year; first month $150. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $852 less a year at these prices.
Ness doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Ness: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None: no subscription or auto-billing; each refill follows a check-in form you submit. Optional 3-month bundles are paid up front), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Vytora Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Ness and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Ness and Vytora Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.