Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs Gide Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

8.5
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery

Visit Amazon One Medical →
VS
Gide Health logo

Gide Health

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide drops or injections from a brand that names its pharmacy

Visit Gide Health →

Amazon One Medical and Gide Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, both start around $149/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 6.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Amazon One Medical

Foundayo (with insurance + Lilly Savings Card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron
Foundayo (cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Gide Health

Oral drops, daily; advertised starting priceCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

"Starting Price: $149/month"; the weight-loss page also lists "as low as $196/mo" on a 6-month plan

Weekly or every-other-week injection; advertised starting priceCompounded
$209/mo
semaglutide

"Starting Price: $209/month" on the product page

Weekly or every-other-week injection (Advanced GLP-1); advertised starting priceCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

"Starting Price: $299/month"; the weight-loss page lists "as low as $196/mo" on a 6-month plan

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Amazon One Medical

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Not disclosed

Gide Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

Gide Health

6.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
4.5

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureAmazon One MedicalGide Health
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features6 features6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.

Read our full Amazon One Medical review →

About Gide Health

Gide Health is a California telehealth brand that sells compounded semaglutide as an injection or oral drops and compounded tirzepatide, with prescribing by Beluga Health and a named Ohio compounding pharmacy. It also offers NAD+, sermorelin, hormone and hair-loss treatments. Advertised starting prices are $149 a month for drops, $209 for the semaglutide injection and $299 for tirzepatide; plan terms appear only after an email step.

Read our full Gide Health review →

Pros & Cons

Amazon One Medical

What we like

  • As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
  • Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
  • In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
  • Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
  • Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
  • Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics

Watch-outs

  • Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
  • Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
  • Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
  • No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
  • Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit

Gide Health

What we like

  • Names its prescribing group, Beluga Health, and its dispensing pharmacy with an address and phone number
  • Offers semaglutide as a needle-free daily oral drop as well as an injection
  • Says plans include the doctor's visit, the medication and free shipping with no added fees
  • Promises the same price at every dose, outside of promotional periods
  • Lists the states it cannot serve for GLP-1 programs

Watch-outs

  • Prices are shown only as starting or as-low-as figures, and the pages disagree with each other
  • Plan length, billing cadence and the real charge sit behind an email gate early in the intake
  • The site advertises a 15% weight-loss money-back promise, but its terms say all purchases are final
  • Parts of the site still mention another company, Eden, in its testimonials and pharmacy text
  • The named pharmacy says it lacks a license or sterile-compounding permit in ten states, including California and Texas
  • Trustpilot says it removed the company's profile for going against its guidelines
  • The LegitScript seal could not be matched to a public certification record

Our Verdict

Winner: Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical edges out Gide Health with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Gide Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide drops or injections from a brand that names its pharmacy.

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose Gide Health if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide drops or injections from a brand that names its pharmacy and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Amazon One Medical vs Gide Health: FAQ

Amazon One Medical and Gide Health have the same lowest ongoing monthly price of $149/mo, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 6.3/10, and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. That said, Gide Health is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide drops or injections from a brand that names its pharmacy.
Amazon One Medical lists availability in 50 states, while Gide Health's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor Gide Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Gide Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.