Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

altRX vs MangoRx

In our scoring, altRX edges ahead overall (7.4 vs 5.5 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
altRX $89/mo for compounded semaglutide; MangoRx $299/mo for oral compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Included
altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; MangoRx: medication, clinician visits
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: altRX 1, MangoRx none

How we compare providers

altRX logo

altRX

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

semaglutide

$89/mo

Our score 7.4/10

MangoRx logo

MangoRx

Affiliate partner

Best for men's-health shoppers who want oral compounded semaglutide at one flat price across doses

Oral compounded semaglutide

$299/mo

$269.10 first month

Our score 5.5/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

altRX

MangoRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$89/mo

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

$269.10 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,149/mo

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,249/mo

Not listed

Coverage

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term

None

Refunds

Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.

Full refund if declined, else all sales final

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: altRX · MangoRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

altRX logo

Choose altRX if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, which MangoRx doesn't price
  • Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options
  • Names its four partner compounding pharmacies, with addresses and phone numbers

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • All payments are final: no refund once you pay, except a medical disqualification minus services already used
MangoRx logo

Choose MangoRx if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which altRX doesn't price
  • No FDA warning letters on record (altRX has 1)
  • Men's-health telehealth that bundles GLP-1, TRT, ED, and hair care under one provider

What to weigh up

  • GLP-1 formulary, pricing tiers, states served, and pharmacy partners not yet confirmed
  • Cross-sells TRT alongside GLP-1s — weight-loss shoppers may get funneled into a broader men's-hormone program

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

altRX

7.4/10

Overall

MangoRx

5.5/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
4.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
5.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

altRX vs MangoRx: FAQ

altRX scores higher overall at 7.4/10 versus 5.5/10, and is particularly strong for low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options. That said, MangoRx is a better fit if you want men's-health shoppers who want oral compounded semaglutide at one flat price across doses.
Both altRX and MangoRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Not at a published price. altRX lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; MangoRx lists oral compounded semaglutide.
altRX doesn't publish a state list. MangoRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
altRX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. MangoRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring altRX and MangoRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.