Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Allara Health vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Allara Health logo

Allara Health

7.6
★★★3.8/5

Best for: insurance-based branded GLP-1 care

Visit Allara Health
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Allara Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $149/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Allara Health

Complete Care membership (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Cash-pay rate when insurance is out of network; medication is not included.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Allara Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Allara Health

7.6/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureAllara HealthCollective
Starting Price$149/mo$59/mo
Features7 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Allara Health

Allara Health (allarahealth.com) is an insurance-accepting telehealth platform focused on women's metabolic and hormonal health, including PCOS, serving 44 states plus DC. Providers may prescribe FDA-approved branded GLP-1s like Wegovy and Zepbound, plus oral options such as Metformin, Contrave, and Topiramate. Care combines board-certified physicians and NPs (including OB-GYNs and endocrinologists) with dietitians. With insurance, patients pay their copay or deductible; self-pay is $149/month for Complete Care or $125/month for nutrition coaching. Allara reports serving 45,000+ women.

Read our full Allara Health review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Allara Health

What we like

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Accepts insurance with self-pay option from $149/month
  • Women's-health and PCOS specialization with hormonal/metabolic testing
  • Board-certified physicians, OB-GYNs, endocrinologists, plus dietitians
  • Oral alternatives (Metformin, Contrave, Topiramate) available
  • Broad coverage across 44 states plus DC
  • Reports 45,000+ women served

Watch-outs

  • Membership covers visits; GLP-1 medication coverage depends on your plan
  • Not available in all states for medical care
  • Focused on women's health, not a general GLP-1 provider
  • Out-of-pocket branded GLP-1 cost can be high if not insurance-covered

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Allara Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Allara Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for insurance-based branded GLP-1 care.

Choose Allara Health if…

You want insurance-based branded GLP-1 care and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

Allara Health vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $149/mo for Allara Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Allara Health is a better fit if you want insurance-based branded GLP-1 care.
Neither Allara Health nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Allara Health nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $149/mo at Allara Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Allara Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.