Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

AgelessRx vs Direct Meds

In our scoring, AgelessRx edges ahead overall (7.1 vs 6.4 out of 10), and AgelessRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,656 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
AgelessRx $159/mo vs Direct Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,656 a year less with AgelessRx)
Included
AgelessRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Direct Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: AgelessRx none, Direct Meds 1

How we compare providers

AgelessRx logo

AgelessRx

Affiliate partner

Best for longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

semaglutide

$159/mo

Our score 7.1/10

Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide

semaglutide

$297/mo

Our score 6.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

AgelessRx

Direct Meds

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $159/mo

$297/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,908

$3,564

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $209/mo

$109 first month

$399/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,508

$4,788

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$414/mo

$264 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$514/mo

$364 first month

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$349/mo

$199 first month

Not listed

Coverage

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Better on this row: Yes

No

Minimum commitment

Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full

3-month prepay

Refunds

FAQ: 'AgelessRx cannot guarantee refunds for any cancellation requests received after our pharmacy partner has received your order... does not accept returns nor can we offer any refunds for any prescription product once it has left our pharmacy partner.'

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: AgelessRx · Direct Meds

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

AgelessRx logo

Choose AgelessRx if…

  • About $1,656 a year less than Direct Meds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Direct Meds doesn't price
  • Cancel anytime

What to weigh up

  • The lowest prices need a 4-month plan; microdose tirzepatide jumps from $109 to $209/mo after month one
  • Brand-name medication is billed separately by the pharmacy on top of a $50-$65 monthly membership
Direct Meds logo

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which AgelessRx doesn't price
  • All-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations, supplies, and 1–2 day temperature-controlled shipping
  • LegitScript Certified

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $1,656 a year more than AgelessRx for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

AgelessRx

7.1/10

Overall

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
3.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

AgelessRx vs Direct Meds: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, AgelessRx costs less: about $1,656 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
AgelessRx scores higher overall at 7.1/10 versus 6.4/10. That said, Direct Meds remains a solid alternative.
Both AgelessRx and Direct Meds are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
AgelessRx: $159, about $1,908 a year. Direct Meds: $297, about $3,564 a year. AgelessRx costs about $1,656 less a year at these prices.
AgelessRx doesn't publish a state list. Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
AgelessRx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Direct Meds: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month prepay; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring AgelessRx and Direct Meds head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.