10rx vs The Protocole
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
The Protocole
Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place
Visit The Protocole →10rx and The Protocole are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $249/mo, and 10rx edges ahead overall (7.1 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
10rx
The Protocole
One-time 4-week supply $279 with no renewal; quarterly plan $699 every 3 months (about $233 a month)
One-time 4-week supply $329 with no renewal; quarterly plan $799 every 3 months (about $266 a month)
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
10rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
The Protocole
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
10rx
7.1/10
The Protocole
7.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | 10rx | The Protocole |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$96.67/mo | $249/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About 10rx
10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.
Read our full 10rx review →About The Protocole
The Protocole is a New York peptide therapy platform that also sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, prescribed by clinicians at Arora Health & Aesthetics and dispensed by VialsRX. Monthly plans cost $249 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, and a single 4-week supply with no renewal costs $279 or $329. The price includes provider review and free shipping.
Read our full The Protocole review →Pros & Cons
10rx
What we like
- Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
- Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
- Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
- Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners
Watch-outs
- Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to pin down
- Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
- No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
- No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site
The Protocole
What we like
- Names its medical group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX
- A one-time 4-week supply is sold with no renewal, at $279 for semaglutide or $329 for tirzepatide
- Monthly plans cost less, $249 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, with free shipping
- You get a full refund if the clinician does not approve treatment
- You can pause or cancel a monthly plan before the next billing date
- An optional 45-minute video consultation costs $85, deducted from your order if you go ahead
- FSA and HSA cards are accepted
Watch-outs
- The lower monthly plan prices appear only at checkout; the website lists the higher one-time prices
- You must create a password-protected account before the first question
- Checkout charges your card before a clinician reviews you, though the FAQ says you pay after approval
- Orders become final once clinical review or fulfillment starts, and shipping fees are not refunded
- The terms describe a membership fee and no subscriptions, which does not match the checkout
- The one-time checkout says there are no recurring charges but also shows auto-renewal wording
- Its Trustpilot profile is unclaimed and has a single review
- Disputes go to binding individual arbitration under New York law
Our Verdict
10rx edges out The Protocole with a higher overall score of 7.1/10 and is particularly strong for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons. The Protocole remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place.
Choose 10rx if…
You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.
Choose The Protocole if…
You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place and a starting price around $249/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Sprout Health
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
From $112/mo
Get started →10rx vs The Protocole: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring 10rx and The Protocole head-to-heads in the same category.
- 10rx vs Amazon One Medical
- 10rx vs Vytora Health
- 10rx vs Collective
- The Protocole vs CoreAge Rx
- The Protocole vs EverSlim
- The Protocole vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
