Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

10rx vs Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
10rx logo

10rx

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons

Visit 10rx
VS

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4
★★★3.7/5

Best for: flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

10rx and Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $149/mo, and Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) edges ahead overall (7.4 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

10rx

Injectablecompounded injection
$96.67/mo
semaglutide
Injectablecompounded injection
$149.67/mo
tirzepatide

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

All doses (flat)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dsemaglutide publishes '3 month plan $116/month | Monthly plan $149/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $116/mo (349 dollars total). Billing on 3\u002dmonth plans runs every 10 weeks for a 12\u002dweek supply, per the site's own note.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dtirzepatide publishes '3 month plan $159/month | Monthly plan $239/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $159/mo (477 dollars total). Same 10\u002dweek billing cycle on 3\u002dmonth plans.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 490+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

10rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

10rx

7.1/10

Overall

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.4/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

Feature10rxCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)
Starting Price$96.67/mo$149/mo
Features8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 10rx

10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.

Read our full 10rx review →

About Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) runs a 100 percent online, physician-supervised GLP-1 program using compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with flat any-dose pricing. Month-to-month is 149 dollars for semaglutide and 239 dollars for tirzepatide, dropping to 116 and 159 dollars per month on a three-month plan, with lower-cost microdosing also offered. Prescriptions are typically approved within 24 hours with free shipping. Some states are ineligible. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) review →

Pros & Cons

10rx

What we like

  • Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
  • Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
  • Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
  • Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners

Watch-outs

  • Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to verify
  • Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
  • No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
  • No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What we like

  • Very competitive flat any-dose pricing (semaglutide from 116 dollars per month, tirzepatide from 159 dollars per month)
  • Established Center for Medical Weight Loss brand with physician supervision and clinical support
  • Fast 24-hour approvals and free three to five day shipping

Watch-outs

  • Some states are ineligible and the eligible-state list is not published
  • Compounding pharmacy is not named publicly
  • Lowest per-month prices require a three-month prepaid commitment

Our Verdict

Winner: Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) edges out 10rx with a higher overall score of 7.4/10 and is particularly strong for flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program. 10rx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons.

Choose 10rx if…

You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.

Choose Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) if…

You want flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

GobyMeds

Budget-conscious shoppers

7.6

RNK Health

Compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptide and longevity add-ons

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

10rx vs Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL): FAQ

10rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $96.67/mo, compared with $149/mo for Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL). We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) scores higher overall at 7.4/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for flat any-dose compounded glp-1 from an established program. That said, 10rx is a better fit if you want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons.
Neither 10rx nor Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 10rx nor Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, 10rx is cheaper at $96.67/mo versus $149/mo at Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL).

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 10rx and Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.